Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

NEL Commissioning Support Unit

Barnet Wheelchair Services - NHS North Central London ICB

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Thu 30 Nov 2023, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Thu 30 Nov 2023, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
Published
2 Nov 2023
Region
London

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Barnet Borough, North Central London Integrated Care Board (NCL ICB) wish to commission an integrated wheelchair service for people of all ages who have a long-term need (longer than 6 months, or life expectancy of less than 6 months) for mobility assistance and who are registered with a Barnet GP practice.

As of 1st January 2023, there are 50 GP practices in Barnet, with a total registered population of ~440,000. Of which there are approximately 3,300 registered service users of the current Barnet wheelchair service (~3,000 adults and ~300 children)

Barnet Borough envisage that the service will provide a care model for wheelchair users which supports delivery of the Wheelchair Alliance Charter in helping those with complex, long-term conditions access the right chair, right time, right now, and with appropriate information and support.

All service users must be offered a Personal Wheelchair Budget, with the exception of where a service user has rapidly changing and deteriorating conditions.

The service shall be provided in the most appropriate environment in order to best address the disabled person/child's needs. This should include the full range of community settings, such as home, education, place of employment, in addition to a wheelchair clinic. However, the service will maintain a hub in Barnet.

The service must operate Monday to Friday between 8.00am to 6.00pm, exclusive of Bank Holidays, though flexibility around assessment times is considered where requested. The service will also be expected to operate until 8.00pm at least two evenings per week and for 4 hours on Saturday morning to accommodate the needs of users or carers who require appointments at these times.

Repairs services will operate an Out of Hours emergency facility outside of core weekday hours between 7:00am and 9.00am and 5.00pm and 11.00pm. The weekend emergency cover must operate between the hours of 7:00am and 11.00pm, inclusive of Bank Holidays.

The contract is a block arrangement.

The service will be commissioned for 3 years (with the option of a 2-year extension) from 1st June 2024.

The indicative annual contract value is £1,217,000 and the total value for 5 years is £6,085,000.

The ITT has been issued through the e-tendering portal. All Bidders wishing to participate must complete and submit Bids that comply with the requirements set out in the ITT document. Bidders are required to complete the online questionnaire on procontract and upload any attachments as indicated before the deadline for submission of bids specified in the ITT document.

The project on Procontract Portal can be accessed by clicking the following link: - https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=cdda9a4e-be74-ee11-8124-005056b64545

The deadline for the submission of tender is 12 Noon on 30 November 2023.

The deadline for any clarification questions is 1700hrs on 16th November 2023. All clarification questions must be submitted via the messaging facility on Pro-contract.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85100000
  • 85000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 2 Nov 2023
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 2 November 2023.

    Release 2466b99f-ca93-4ef9-905c-744da208b932

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

NEL Commissioning Support Unit published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More London tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in London tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
2466b99f-ca93-4ef9-905c-744da208b932
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Fri 10 Apr 2026, 20:44 BST
Read at
Fri 23 Oct 2026, 18:25 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo