Find a Tender · Historical
Chartered Institute of Housing (CIH) Level 4 & Level 5 Professional Qualifications Training Provider Framework (Light Touch)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 17 Aug 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Aster seeks to appoint qualified Providers to deliver CIH-recognised housing qualifications at Level 4, Level 5, and associated top-up modules. These qualifications are aligned with the Competence and Conduct Standard under the Social Housing Regulation Act 2023.
The Social Housing Regulation Act, 2023, mandates that all "relevant managers" defined as senior housing executives and senior housing managers must hold or be actively working toward (within a three-year transition period) professional qualifications that meet the Institute for Apprenticeship and Technical Education (IATE) occupational standards for Senior Housing and Property Management.
Specifically:
•Senior Housing Executives: Foundation Degree in Housing (CIH) or Level 5 Diploma
•Senior Housing Managers: Level 4 Certificate in Housing
To meet these requirements, Aster proposes establishing a Flexible Framework (under Light Touch Regime) of approved training providers capable of delivering CIH-approved qualifications at scale, on demand, and through diverse pathways.
This approach ensures adaptability to individual learning needs and organizational priorities.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 80000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 Jan 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 12 January 2026.
Release 002303-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 May 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 22 May 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Mon 29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 047957-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 17 Aug 2026Notice
Notice published 17 August 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 078295-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More training tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Training tenders
- ITT - NEIGHBOURHOOD HERITAGE GRANTS: EVALUATION AND CAPACITY BUILDING - UID 355Historic England · Published 1 Oct 2026Historic England (HE) is seeking to appoint an independent learning and evaluation partner to undertake a programme-wide evaluation of the Neighbourhood Heritage Grants Programme. The evaluation will assess programme reach, delivery, participant experience and outcomes, including contributions to gr£66,665Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 09:30 GMT
- PAN3612 - Procurement of Housing Training and Learning FrameworkLeicester City Council · Published 7 Oct 2026The Housing Division is required to respond to increasing regulatory expectations, including the introduction of the Competence and Conduct Standard, which comes into effect in October 2026. This standard requires social housing providers to evidence that staff have the appropriate skills, knowledge£166,675Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Good Practice TrainingANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH AGENCY · Published 28 Sep 2026APHA requires a supplier to deliver a range of Good Practice training via interactive workshops, where participants are active in both discussion and practice of the techniques/skills that are being explored. The inclusion of examples/scenarios are also requested to make learning as ‘real life’ as p£152,500Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0603c7
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 24 Aug 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Sat 24 Oct 2026, 22:56 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.