Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Norfolk County Council

Education Systems Portfolio

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
22 Apr 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Norfolk County Council is awarding a contract to purchase a software system that covers the end-to-end processes in its Children's Services Department. This contract also includes support and maintenance for the system and professional services for implementation and ongoing requirements.

On 19 November 2025, the Minister of State for Local Government and Homelessness made a written statement [UIN HCWS1071] saying that three proposals for unitary local government in Norfolk had been received. The Minister announced a consultation exercise, which ended on 11 January 2026. The Minister stated that "once the consultations have concluded, the Government will assess the proposals against the criteria in the invitation and decide, subject to parliamentary approval, which, if any, proposals are to be implemented, with or without modification". A "minded to" decision has been made for 3 unitary councils in Norfolk.

On 4 December 2025, the Secretary of State for Local Government made a written statement [UIN HCWS1128] stating that the government intends to establish a Mayoral Strategic Authority for Norfolk and Suffolk as soon as possible, and that it is minded to hold inaugural mayoral elections in May 2028.

Should these processes lead to unitary local government in Norfolk and/or to the establishment of a Mayoral Strategic Authority covering Norfolk (i) the contract may be transferred, assigned or novated to any successor authority(ies) to the council, or to any joint body incorporating or formed by any such successor and/or to any Mayoral Strategic Authority; and/or (ii) the council or a successor authority or joint body may order services on behalf of other local authorities serving any area within Norfolk's current geographical boundaries.

In the event of a change from two-tier to unitary local government in Norfolk and/or the establishment of a Mayoral Strategic Authority covering Norfolk it may be necessary to modify this contract to the extent necessary to permit its continued satisfactory performance.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 48000000
  • 72000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 17 Mar 2025
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 17 March 2025.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 28 Apr 2025, 15:00 BST.

    Release 009707-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 17 Mar 2025
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 17 March 2025. Stated change: Notice was issued via in-tend and did not take through all information. The following changes have been made:- 1. Tender documents added 2. Contract extensions added 3. Rationale for value 4. Options added 5. Description of cost 6. Amended description of risks to contract performance

    Deadline in this release: Mon 28 Apr 2025, 15:00 BST.

    Release 009754-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 4 Feb 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 4 February 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 009866-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 22 Apr 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 22 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 036484-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Norfolk County Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More council tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in Council tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-04edf9
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Tue 28 Apr 2026, 08:12 BST
Read at
Sat 24 Oct 2026, 03:41 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo