Contracts Finder · Historical
Inner Rooms Project - Invitation to Tender - Adur District Council
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 13 Aug 2021, 17:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 13 Aug 2021, 17:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 2 Aug 2021
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Adur Homes have identified 171 no. residential properties (flats) which have inner rooms. To remedy the issue, the properties need to be reconfigured and a protected route/hallway constructed which leads directly to a final exit door without passing through another room. Protected routes will be formed with fire rated partitions, doorsets and means of fire detection systems may need to be installed or relocated.
For this contract there are 42 no. properties where Inner Rooms have been identified, which are classified as high risk. Therefore, this contract is to undertake remedial works to these 42 no. properties only (Phase 1 of the works).
There are an additional 129 no. properties (Flats) where inner room works have been identified. The risk associated to these properties is of a lower severity, therefore works will be undertaken in additional phases over a three year period (phases 2 to 4). Works to these 129 no. properties do not form part of this initial contract. However, if the contractors performance is satisfactory for the phase 1 works, we would like to exercise the option of extending the contract for the year 2 and 3 works.
The works comprise of installing fire rated partitions, installation of intumescent grilles, FD30s doorsets and all associated works such as decorations, installation of new floor finishes and isolated mechanical and electrical works, such as relocation of radiators, installation of new light fittings and installation of fire and smoke detection to the newly installed corridor.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 2 Aug 2021Contract notice
Contract notice published 2 August 2021.
Release 17bcf2ec-b6bb-4d25-8654-be1fb9316375
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- Locker Based Bike Hire SchemeSunderland City Council · Published 7 Nov 2025Sunderland Council has a requirement for a Locker Based Bike Hire Scheme located in the city centre, with potential for wider expansion. The scheme will consist of an automated bike locker or 'dock' solution where users can pre-book and collect/return bikes.Value not stated in sourceForecast · Planning
- The Provision of Window Cleaning and Associated Cleans for Caerphilly County Borough Council’s Corporate Properties Caerphilly County Borough Council · Published 6 Nov 2025Caerphilly County Borough Council (CCBC) requires as part of their on-going program for improving service delivery, the Provision of Window Cleaning and associated cleans at approximately 80 properties. This figure is subject to vary alongside the Councils on-going asset management review. There ma£80,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
- Housing Support Grant (HSG) – Framework for Housing-Related Floating Support ServicesConwy County Borough Council · Published 27 Oct 2025Summary: Planned multi-supplier framework (HSG-funded) to procure housing-related floating support services to prevent homelessness and support tenancy sustainment across Conwy County. Open procedure (light-touch regime). Prior supplier engagement has already taken place; no further PME notice is pl£1,100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeForecast · Planning
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 17bcf2ec-b6bb-4d25-8654-be1fb9316375
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Wed 8 Apr 2026, 17:04 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 12:53 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.