Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

The National College for High Speed Rail

IT Implementation Partner

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Fri 25 Nov 2016A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 25 Nov 2016, which is not an open deadline.
Published
3 Apr 2017
Region
West Midlands

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The National College for High Speed Rail is scheduled for opening in September 2017. The College is fully incorporated (National College for High Speed Rail (Incorporation) Order 2015, Statutory Instrument No. 1457), under the Further and Higher Education Act 1992.

The vision is that the College not only delivers training at the cutting edge of technology but that technology is also embedded throughout the fabric of the College and the experience for learners, teachers and users. The College should be recognized as being at the vanguard of technology in FE and rail training.

The college has worked with a partner to develop an IT Blueprint and Roadmap which sets out a high level map and design of all technology required to run the college from both business management and learning and teaching perspectives in addition to identifying the College priorities for years 1 -3 and an implementation roadmap.

The blueprint has been a substantive piece of work that has formed the first stage of the IT procurement process. The purpose of the blueprint was to set out options, indicative costs (for both set up and ongoing maintenance and management) and potential suppliers, and decision by the College on what elements comprise the Year 1 requirement and beyond to Years 2 and 3. This will now be used to make decisions on final requirements and potential suppliers.

The second stage of procurement of IT services is now to select an Implementation Partner who will manage the implementation for Year 1 to the point of infrastructure and applications being in place and ongoing service management in place for opening to the first students and staff in September 2017

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 72000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 3 Apr 2017
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 3 April 2017.

    Release fdbe796b-1ee4-4731-bc10-f06951351be3

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

The National College for High Speed Rail published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More college tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in College tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
fdbe796b-1ee4-4731-bc10-f06951351be3
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Tue 7 Apr 2026, 16:50 BST
Read at
Sat 24 Oct 2026, 07:34 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo