Find a Tender · Historical
Net Zero Accelerator (phase two) - North East & Yorkshire and the Humber
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 5 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This VEAT notice relates to the modification of a Department for Education contract for the appointment of delivery partners respectively in the North East & Yorkshire and the Humber to deliver the Net Zero Accelerator project to selected schools and colleges in those regions which aims to reduce carbon emissions through energy efficiency upgrades, decarbonisation planning, and sustainability engagement.
This modification will add an additional 20 schools and colleges to the North East & Yorkshire and the Humber contract, in addition to the 47 sites initially accommodated for in the contract and the 10 additional sites permitted within it's extension option, resulting in a total of 77 sites. This notice also confirms that the Department has exercised it's contractual right to add 10 additional schools to the contract, as permitted by Regulation 72(1)(a).
Aside from the increased volume of sites, there are no changes to deliverables and outcomes of the contracts. Consequently, the total value of each contract will increase by approximately 27.83%, up to a maximum of £6,230,000, please see the Description of the procurement for further details. These modifications are permitted under Regulation 72 of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, please see section D for further justification information. All values listed exclude VAT.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 5 Sep 2025Award notice
Award notice published 5 September 2025.
Release 054381-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More DfE tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05952b
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 20:32 BST
- Read at
- Sat 24 Oct 2026, 03:20 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.