Find a Tender · Live tender
Post 16 Education and Training DPS August 2024 - July 2027
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 13 Mar 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Council is refreshing its Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for the delivery of post-16 education and training services. The refreshed framework will operate from 1 August 2024 until 31 July 2027.
This relates to the delivery of all Post-16 Education, Learning and Training programmes currently commissioned by the Council under the following Department for Education (DfE), Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) and North East Mayoral Combined Authority (North East CA) programmes:
• Category 1: ESFA funded Study Programme (16-19 years)
• Category 2: North East CA funded Adult Education Budget (19 years +)
• Category 3: North East CA funded Level 3 Free Courses for Jobs (19 years +)
• Category 4: DfE funded Skills Bootcamps
• Category 5: North East CA funded Skills Bootcamps
This is a new framework for the delivery of activity funded under the above categories. All existing providers currently funded for the current Post-16 Education and Skills DPS DN482254 framework, who are seeking funding from the Council for the delivery of programmes in these categories, must complete these Selection Questionnaires and associated documentation to access the updated Post-16 Education and Skills DPS DN725797 through the opportunity published on the North East Procurement Organisation portal www.nepo.org).
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 80000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 4 Jun 2024Tender notice
Tender notice published 4 June 2024.
Deadline in this release: Sat 31 Jul 2027, 01:00 BST.
Release 017260-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Mar 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 13 March 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Release 009214-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Dec 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 4 December 2025. Stated change: This framework expires on 23 February 2029 in line with the Procurement Act 2023 Transitional Arrangements.
Release 079732-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council training tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-046d39
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 17:51 BST
- Read at
- Sat 24 Oct 2026, 03:42 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.