Contracts Finder · Historical
Reablement Beds - Eye and Surrounding area Suffolk
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Sun 5 Dec 2021, 17:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Sun 5 Dec 2021, 17:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 23 Nov 2021
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
At East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT) we provide hospital and community health care services for Colchester, Ipswich and local areas. Formed on 1 July 2018, ESNEFT is the largest NHS organisation in the region.
We provide services from Colchester and Ipswich hospitals, Aldeburgh, Clacton, Halstead, Harwich and Felixstowe community hospitals and Bluebird Lodge near Ipswich. We also provide community services in Suffolk and North Essex (via an Alliance partnership arrangement)
ESNEFT as part of the East Suffolk Alliance and are seeking to commission up to 10 x beds within the Eye and surrounding areas, Suffolk, under the community services contract. The contract with the incumbent commissioned beds provider will terminate on 31st December 2021.
The beds currently commissioned have a reablement focus and are used as a short-term option (up to 6 weeks) to help people recover from acute episodes of care. We are seeking to commission beds on a similar basis within a 10 mile radius of Hartismere Hospital, Eye, Suffolk. The provider must have CQC registration that covers the requirements within a defined specification (enclosed), this includes catering for people who may have nursing needs. The East alliance have implemented Discharge to Assess (D2A), a process to effect timely discharge from acute care and provide reablement for patients in order to optimise their level of independence, enabling them to return to their usual residence wherever possible.
ESNEFT is inviting suitably qualified organisations to submit an Expression of Interest in providing beds commissioned of this nature. We wish to enter into discussions with regard to our future needs and requirements, alongside other Trust activities which support providing care into the local community of Eye and the surrounding areas. Subject to successful conversations, the Trust may progress to the award of a contract which meets the desired quality and commercial outcomes to deliver the service.
Responders are asked to demonstrate their CQC credentials and appropriate information demonstrating the performance of existing contracts which fulfil a similar requirement alongside their Expression of Interest to the following email address:-
ihn-tr.Commissioning@nhs.net
This email can be found also via our webpage Buying goods or services from ESNEFT - East Suffolk & North Essex NHS Foundation Trust
Please register your Expression of Interest by 5pm Friday 3rd December 2021
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000 85300000
- 85000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 23 Nov 2021Contract notice
Contract notice published 23 November 2021.
Release de212243-f819-4192-9719-1c9686e826d4
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More reablement tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- de212243-f819-4192-9719-1c9686e826d4
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Thu 9 Apr 2026, 11:58 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 23:10 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.