Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

Surrey County Council

SCC APC Financial Advice to Waste Procurement Contracts - AWARD

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Fri 5 Jun 2020, 17:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 5 Jun 2020, 17:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
Published
9 Feb 2021
Region
South East

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Surrey County Council SCC has an integrated waste PFI contract with Suez (dating from 1999 and with successive variations) for running waste transfer stations, recycling bulking facilities, household recycling centres, green waste, food waste and residual waste. Waste collections are run by the Surrey Districts. The PFI contract expires in September 2024.

The contract has new infrastructure (not yet delivered and delayed) in the form of an Anaerobic Digestion plant (~40ktpa capacity) and a Gasification Plant (~55ktpa capacity) both are due to be delivered in 2020.

The council wishes to prepare for expiry of the integrated waste PFI contract and any other potential changes, that may arise from on-going delays, though primarily the council are looking for advisers to help develop documents for future procurement. The scope of this assignment is the pre-procurement work and preparation and further phases and opportunities for on-going advice will develop.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 66170000
  • 66000000 66100000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 9 Feb 2021
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 9 February 2021.

    Release 2655a1b4-a0ed-4fc4-b529-650ad3eb76f9

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Surrey County Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
2655a1b4-a0ed-4fc4-b529-650ad3eb76f9
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Wed 8 Apr 2026, 14:06 BST
Read at
Sat 24 Oct 2026, 01:52 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo — RFP software, RFP platform and RFP tools

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo