Find a Tender · Historical
TLOT10207 - Seatbelt and Mobile Phone Observation Survey 2026
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 28 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Department intends to use the findings from the survey data to produce estimates of the current level of mobile phone and seatbelt compliance across Great Britain’s roads for the purposes of monitoring indicators committed to in the Road Safety Strategy.
This survey follows on from previous surveys, the latest taking place in 2023, for which the published report and factsheets can be viewed here. The findings will be published as a continuation of this research in monitoring levels of compliance with current mobile phone and seatbelt legislation
The Authority requires a continuation of the statistical collection of estimates of driver mobile phone use and seatbelt wearing rates in front seat occupants for the purposes of providing data for the SPIs committed in the Road Safety Strategy. The Service Provider will be responsible for collecting data and supplying the data tables for this purpose along with producing an accompanying report to be published on Gov.UK.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71356000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Jul 2026Notice
Notice published 14 July 2026.
Release 066278-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 Jul 2026Award notice
Award notice published 28 July 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 071099-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More government tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Government tenders
- Supply Chain Notice: WC1948344 - CIDP26 Islandwide Demolitions, Dhekelia & Episkopi (CYPRUS)Ministry of Defence · West Midlands · Published 20 Oct 2026CIDP 26 ISLANDWIDE DEMOLITIONS - DHEKELIA & EPISKOPI STATIONS Project Scope The project comprises the demolition of 24 No. assets at Minden Village, Dhekelia, together with the removal of associated infrastructure, with the objective of returning the affected areas to brownfield status. The sc£1,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 22 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
- Provision of Heathrow Expansion Banking AdvisorDepartment for Transport · Published 25 Sep 2026The Department for Transport (DfT) is seeking to appoint an experienced Banking Adviser to provide independent financial and commercial advice in support of the Heathrow expansion programme. The Government's ambition is to enable the delivery of an operational third runway at Heathrow Airport by 203£3,000,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 23 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
- DOF - Office Portering Service and Short-term Storage of Furniture for Department of Finance Properties DivisionDepartment of Finance · Published 23 Sep 2026The Department of Finance (DoF) Properties Division (PD) Estate comprises properties distributed throughout Northern Ireland. These properties vary in size and operational capacity, ranging from small office locations to major office facilities accommodating in excess of 1,000 staff. A major require£825,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 15:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06caf9
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Tue 4 Aug 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 23 Oct 2026, 21:37 BST
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.