Skip to main content

Contracts Finder · Historical

University of Hertfordshire

Library Discovery Platform - AWARD

Historical · ContractNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
Mon 22 Dec 2025, 11:59 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 22 Dec 2025, 11:59 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
Published
7 May 2026
Region
Any region

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The University of Hertfordshire ("The University") is looking to award a call off contract for the implementation and provision of a Library Discover Platform under APUC framework 'Library Services Platform(s) and Associated Services: Lot1, Library Services Platform(s)'

(reference ITS1062AP).

It is intended that the contract will run for an initial period of two years with the option to extend by a further two years in one-year increments (i.e. 2+1+1) with approval by both parties, subject to satisfactory performance.

The University requires a library discovery platform to provide users with a centralized, user-friendly interface to search for and access library resources. The platform will combine various sources like the library catalogue, e-resources, institutional repositories, and open access content into a single search experience. The system implementation must be completed with platform ready for go live by start of 26/27 Academic year in September 2026.

Included within this tender pack are the Invitation to Tender document (ITT) and Appendices. Full instructions on submission requirements are included in the ITT. Please ensure that you have submitted/uploaded your documents in plenty of time of the closing date as the portal will close at exactly 12 noon and we will not be able to accept any documents submitted after that time.

Any questions or queries, please get in touch via the In-Tend correspondence feature.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 48000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 7 May 2026
    Contract notice

    Contract notice published 7 May 2026.

    Release b66a4149-0edc-463b-89f4-9e2c0795b247

    View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

University of Hertfordshire published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More university tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.

Open now in University tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
b66a4149-0edc-463b-89f4-9e2c0795b247
Source
Contracts Finder
Stage
contract · Contract
Last verified
Sat 9 May 2026, 01:04 BST
Read at
Sun 25 Oct 2026, 00:47 BST

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo