Find a Tender · Historical
002150 - Library Management System (LMS)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 4 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The purpose of this project is to replace the existing Library Management System (LMS) used by Durham County Council Library Services, including 39 public libraries, prisons, and a Schools Library Service. The current LMS, developed in house, is outdated and no longer meets the operational and strategic needs of the service. This project will deliver a modern, scalable LMS that enhances operational efficiency, improves user experience, supports digital transformation goals, and complies with current compliance standards.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
6 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Oct 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 29 October 2025.
Release 069530-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Nov 2025Planning notice update
Planning notice update published 4 November 2025. Stated change: Deadline for PME responses changed to Friday 7th November at 10am.
Release 070752-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 20 Feb 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 20 February 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Thu 26 Mar 2026, 10:00 GMT.
Release 015499-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 25 Mar 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 25 March 2026. Stated change: Extended the submission deadline by 2 working days from 26th March to the new revised date of 30th March
Deadline in this release: Mon 30 Mar 2026, 10:00 BST.
Release 027429-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 May 2026Notice
Notice published 11 May 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 042961-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 4 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 4 June 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 052580-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- Fareham Shopping Centre - Arcading worksFareham Borough Council · Published 15 Oct 2026Fareham Borough Council is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced contractors for the proposed Arcading refurbishment of Fareham Shopping Centre, with an estimated project value of £6.5M. The project forms part of the Council's wider regeneration ambitions for Fareha£6,500,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026
- 37407 - OAKLANDS SCHOOLLeicester City Council · East Midlands · Published 22 Oct 2026This contract is for the provision of transport services - journey stated in the title of this notice. It has been awarded following a Mini Competition under Council's Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) PAN3059 - Passenger Transport Services. To find out more about this DPS and how to provide taxi s£54,873Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 09:00 GMT
- Technology Enabled CareNorfolk County Council · Published 16 Oct 2026Norfolk County Council (NCC) is seeking to award a contract for Technology Enabled Care (TEC) and Virtual Care. NCC is integrating Technology Enabled Care (TEC) and Virtual Care into care planning, meeting the requirements of the Care Act 2014 to strengthen prevention, promote independence, and deli£12,700,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 09:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05d69e
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Wed 10 Jun 2026, 08:10 BST
- Read at
- Mon 26 Oct 2026, 12:44 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.