Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

British Library Board

002653 BRITISH LIBRARY FUTURE WEB PROGRAMME

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
27 Jul 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

It is the British Library's intention to Award this contract for the provision of digital product development services to support the British Library's Future Web Programme. The appointed supplier will provide a blended delivery team working alongside British Library staff to deliver, enhance and maintain the Library's website and associated web products through an agile delivery model. The contract comprises a fixed monthly retainer for core resources together with the ability to call off additional specialist roles as required using a pre-agreed schedule of rates. The initial contract term is 30 months, with options to extend in accordance with the contract.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 72212224
  • 72230000
  • 72413000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 1 Apr 2026
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 1 April 2026.

    Release 030118-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 27 Jul 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 27 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 070808-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

British Library Board published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-067a39
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 3 Aug 2026, 08:14 BST
Read at
Thu 29 Oct 2026, 04:06 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo