Find a Tender · Historical
2,500,000,000.00
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 13 Mar 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Ministry of Justice (referred to as the MoJ or ‘Authority’ throughout), is intending to identify constructors for frameworks based on three anticipated project value bands between £0-30 million. These are referred to as the MoJ Constructor Services Frameworks or "Frameworks". Bespoke frameworks have been prepared for each value band. The MoJ Constructor Services Frameworks have a potential future total combined spend of up to £2.5 billion over a five-year duration, with the possibility of £1 billion of additional spend should the Frameworks across all three value bands be extended for a period of two years.
The MoJ Constructor Services Frameworks will be for use across the department and will see contracts awarded to suppliers for the delivery of construction works and related activities. These activities will include, but not be limited to, new build, refurbishment, maintenance and minor works and associated services.
Bespoke frameworks have been prepared for each value band. The three Construction Frameworks are referred to as Framework A, Framework B, Framework C. Frameworks A and B are further broken down into four regions. Each region within each value band is being procured through a different Lot and therefore subject to a separate competition. Framework C will establish a single national framework and is therefore covered by a single Lot.
Framework A comprises of Four (4) Lots (Regions) for the Constructor Services for projects with an individual value up to £5m. Anticipated total value of this Framework over five (5) years is expected to be £1.116bn. Lots 1 - 4 seek to appoint Constructors to Framework A.
Framework B comprises of Four (4) Lots (Regions) for the Constructor Services for projects with an individual anticipated value between £5m and £10m. Anticipated total value of this Framework over five (5) years is expected to be £750m. Lots 5 -8 seek to appoint Constructors to Framework B.
Framework C comprises of One (1) national Lot (Region) for the Constructor Services for projects with an individual anticipated value between £10m and £30m. Anticipated total value of this lot over five (5) years is expected to be £625m. Lot 9 seeks to appoint Constructors to Framework C.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 28 May 2021Planning notice
Planning notice published 28 May 2021.
Release 012093-2021
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Mar 2023Award notice
Award notice published 13 March 2023. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 007260-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Mar 2023Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 14 March 2023. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 007318-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More justice tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-02b6af
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 10:47 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 19:02 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.