Find a Tender · Live tender
2425-0477: Void Reservicing, Refurbishment, and New Tenancy Repair Works
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 14 Aug 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Islington Council invites suitable expressions of interest from suppliers for the above.
The requirement
The Council seeks to procure four contractors to deliver void reservicing, refurbishment, and new tenancy repairs to the Council’s void properties.
The contracts are needed for the delivery of reservicing to vacant council (void) properties, and the refurbishment of major works voids, ensuring they are let in a timely manner and to a high-quality standard. This will also extend to include required repairs within the first eight weeks of a new tenancy (works in occupation).
The contracts to be procured will also include void reservicing and refurbishment for properties used for temporary accommodation. This includes Buy-Backs (where the Council repurchases homes previously sold under ‘Right to Buy’), General Needs Temporary Accommodation (GNTA), and other temporary accommodation projects (e.g. Afghan Refugee Project, Rough Sleepers). The council is required to provide white goods and furnishings for void properties that fall under these schemes, therefore the contract will also extend to cover such.
Contract period
The duration of the contracts will be for an initial period of 24 months from an estimated start date of November 2025, with an option to extend by a further 24 months. Should the contracts be extended, the maximum total contracts will be for a period of forty-eight months (four years).
Value of the contract or framework agreement
The estimated total value of these contracts is £28,000,000 over the maximum forty-eight (48) months. This is based on £7,000,000 per annum. However, the council is confident the bids received will be lower than the estimated value.
Award criteria
The contract(s) will be awarded to the Most Advantageous Tender(s) (MAT) in accordance with
the Procurement Act 2023.
Cost/price 40 %
Quality 60 %
Quality made up of:
20% - Proposed approach to social value
15% - Proposed approach to quality management and health and safety
15% - Proposed approach to resourcing the contracts and varying work volumes and priorities
10% - Proposed approach to communication with the client and the resolution of complaints
Total 100%
Procurement process
The contract will be procured using the competitive flexible procedure in a two-stage process
comparable to the restricted procedure. The first stage will involve assessing organisations
through a Procurement Selection Questionnaire (PSQ), with all submissions subject to minimum
requirements as stated in the PSQ. The second stage will be an evaluation of tenders submitted
by bidders who are selected at the PSQ stage.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 44100000
- 45000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
5 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 15 May 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 15 May 2025.
Release 021743-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 17 Jul 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 17 July 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 041022-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Aug 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 14 August 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 048770-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Aug 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 14 August 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Release 048824-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Mar 2026Notice
Notice published 11 March 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 021896-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More building refurbishment tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-051473
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 20:58 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 10:34 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.