Find a Tender · Historical
North Hertfordshire District Council
Alarm Receiving Centre Call Handling System
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £2,000,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 23 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This is the pre-qualification stage of a two stage process, for the procurement of a replacement Alarm Receiving Centre (ARC) platform supporting the Herts Careline service.
North Hertfordshire District Council (NHDC) has previously undertaken Preliminary Market Engagement to inform this procurement.
The ARC forms a critical component of the Council’s telecare infrastructure, providing 24/7 monitoring and response capability for vulnerable residents and partner organisations. The current platform is approaching technical and contractual end of life and requires replacement with a modern, secure and resilient solution capable of supporting both legacy analogue alarm traffic and the transition to digital telecare technologies.
NHDC uses an E-Tendering system (In-Tend) for all procurement activities. Suppliers must submit their responses via the Supply Hertfordshire Portal at: Supply Hertfordshire Electronic Tendering Site - Home
- You must be registered on the portal to submit a response.
- If already registered, use your existing username and password.
- A password reminder link is available on the homepage if required.
For technical difficulties, please contact the In-Tend Helpdesk at 0845 557 8079 or support@in-tend.com
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79711000
- 48100000
- 72267100
- 72253200
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 10 Aug 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 10 August 2026.
Release 075832-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 23 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 23 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 100252-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More IT tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More IT tenders
- More software tenders
- More local government tenders
- More council tenders
- More Hertfordshire tenders
Open now in IT tenders
- 003271 - Online Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) application providerDurham County Council · Published 25 Sep 2026DCC undertakes DBS checks on all employees in posts identified as requiring a DBS check in accordance with the DBS eligibility criteria; plus DBS checks for carers, fostering, adoption, taxi drivers, volunteers and maintained schools, amongst others. Checks ensure full compliance with recruitment pr£1,250,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 10:00 GMT
- Lone Worker Safety Solution for Adult Care & Wellbeing ServicesSheffield City Council · Published 9 Oct 2026A lone worker is an employee that carries out their job duties without any additional workers watching over them or working with them. SCC requires the best and most cost effective solution that can monitor employees travelling to and from destinations, provide safeguard when workers meet with clien£35,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- 003257 - Digital Road Management PlatformDurham County Council · Published 23 Sep 2026The Highway Network Management Team at Durham County Council (DCC) is responsible for overseeing and managing the county's road network, supporting both operational delivery and strategic network planning. The service delivers a range of activities including coordination of 40,000+ street works acti£600,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 10:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e062
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tenderCancellation · Cancelled
- Last verified
- Sat 24 Oct 2026, 07:09 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 06:57 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.