Find a Tender · Historical
AT1460 Strategic Commissioning & Contract Management Project
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 22 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Luton council is embarking on a major strategic commissioning transformation journey. We want to improve performance and maximise value through a more consistent, integrated and outcomes-focused approach to commissioning and contract management and generate savings. The provider will be required to work at pace alongside a cross council team to design and implement a coherent, high quality, and sustainable end to end model for strategic commissioning and contract management. This model will enhance financial sustainability, strengthen organisational capability, embed social value, and drive improved outcomes for residents. The programme will reinforce the council’s full commissioning and contract management lifecycle, ensuring social value commitments are consistently incorporated, monitored, and enforced from commissioning through to contract delivery.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Nov 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 14 November 2025.
Release 073895-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 7 Apr 2026Tender notice (UK4)
Tender notice (UK4) published 7 April 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Tue 5 May 2026, 17:00 BST.
Release 031464-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 22 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 22 June 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 058494-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More local government tenders
- More Luton council tenders
- More council tenders
- More Bedfordshire tenders
Open now in Local government tenders
- Grounds Maintenance ContractTotnes Town Council · Published 24 Sep 2026TOTNES TOWN COUNCIL GROUNDS MAINTENANCE SPECIFICATION 2027/28 The contract is for Grounds Maintenance at Totnes Cemetery and Castle Meadow. Maintenance shall include the removal from the site of all cuttings which are to be disposed of legally. Hedge and shrub cutting must comply with seasonal rValue not stated in sourceCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Framework for the Supply, Installation and Decommissioning of Bus SheltersAngus Council · Published 27 Oct 2026Angus Council, acting as Lead Authority on behalf of participating Councils, is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the supply, installation and decommissioning of bus shelters and associated services. The Framework will be divided into two Lots reflecting the requirements£5,900,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- October 2026_IELTS Partner Testing Point in MacauBritish Council · Published 27 Oct 2026The British Council is looking for Partner Testing Points (PTPs) to deliver IELTS on Computer test sessions in Macau, China. The intended contract duration for PTPs is 24 months, starting from 01 January 2027.Value not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 09:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e142
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 29 Jun 2026, 08:11 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:34 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.