Find a Tender · Live tender
Autism Navigation Service
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 29 May 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Essex County Council (ECC) are re-commissioning the Autism Navigation Service (ANS) for Autistic adults across Essex, Thurrock, and Southend. The ANS is a unique service that supports adults (18+) seeking a diagnosis, or who already have a diagnosis, of autism. The service provides support rooted in advocacy on a 1:1 basis pre, mid and post-diagnostic assessment. The aim is to help a person to navigate the pathway, and access additional support to overcome issues, preventing needs from escalating.
For the avoidance of doubt, this contract is being awarded under CPV Code: 85323000-9, which states "Community health services, but only in respect of community health services which are delivered to individuals".
The contract is for a period of three (3) years with the option to extend for a further (2) years, subject to governance. For the avoidance of doubt, the total value of this contract has been calculated using the total five (5) year period. The yearly cost of this service totals £250,000.00, giving a total cost for the three (3) years of £750,000.00 and a total cost for the five (5) years of £1,250,000.00.
This is an existing service, with an existing provider.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85323000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 13 May 2026Award notice
Award notice published 13 May 2026.
Release 044038-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 29 May 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 29 May 2026. Stated change: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. - This contract was awarded on the 28.05.2026 - This contract will commence on the 01.06.2026 and will conclude on the 31.05.2029, based on the (3) three year period. - For the avoidance of doubt, this contract value is £750,000.00 for the initial three (3) year period and £1,250,000.00 based on the five (5) year period, with a potential extension period of up to two (2) years. - During the standstill period, no representations were received.
Release 050776-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0697fa
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Fri 5 Jun 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 10:11 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.