Find a Tender · Live tender
B714 Upgrading Construction
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 12 May 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The upgrading of the B714 has been approved as part of a successful North Ayrshire Council (NAC) joint funding bid to the UK Government Funding. The B714 links the Trunk Road network from the A78 Sharphill Roundabout (Three Towns Bypass) to the A737, south of Dalry. NAC have been engaging with the Uk Government Department for Transport (DfT) regarding aspects of the Outline Business Case (OBC).
The terms and conditions for the contract will NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract & NAC Model Form Additional Contract Terms.
The contract documents are available in the link below:
https://northayrshirecouncil-my.sharepoint.com/personal/williamtomelty_north-ayrshire_gov_uk/_layouts/15/onedrive.aspx?id=%2Fpersonal%2Fwilliamtomelty_north-ayrshire_gov_uk%2FDocuments%2FTender%20Pack&ga=1
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45233120
04/ History
Releases of this notice
5 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 May 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 12 May 2025. Stated change: Provide tenderers additional time to respond.
Release 020415-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 May 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 12 May 2025. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Mon 12 May 2025, 12:00 BST.
Release 012918-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 19 May 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 19 May 2025. Stated change: To provide more time for bidders to respond.
Release 022440-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 May 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 28 May 2025. Stated change: New tender closing date is 09/06/2025.
Release 028038-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 16 Jan 2026Award notice
Award notice published 16 January 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 003690-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-04fcf7
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 19:11 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 05:16 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.