Contracts Finder · Historical
Birmingham Community Healthcare
BCHC-21-0032 Provision of Endodontic Dental Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 10 Dec 2021, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 10 Dec 2021, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 19 Nov 2021
- Region
- North East, North West, Yorkshire and The Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South West
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The aim of the procurement is to appoint suitably qualified providers in the Midlands to provide Level 2 and 3 Endodontic dental services to the Trust, via a sub-contract, for the period 1st January 2022 to 31st March 2022 with a potential option to extend for up to 12 months.
Please note the contract value stated is indicative of the overall opportunity and multiple contracts may be awarded. There is no guaranteed activity as referrals will be made by the Trust to each successful Provider.
The Services will provide assessment and Endodontic treatment for adults and will contribute to treatment planning and delivery for a small portion of paediatric patients.
Triaging arrangements for the Sub-Contracted Services will be via the Head Provider through the Birmingham Dental Hospital Endodontic Specialty service, ensuring full Consultant-led oversight of the referral process.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85130000
- 85000000 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 19 Nov 2021Contract notice
Contract notice published 19 November 2021.
Release ba63010d-e817-4463-a321-afc5eb800c58
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More dental services tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Dental services tenders
- Sunderland Alternative Provider Medical Services (APMS)NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board · Published 12 Oct 2026North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (the Relevant Authority) who are undertaking a competition to provide. Alternative Provider Medical Service (APMS) to be delivered for£10,793,077Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- BCU-ITT-64155 - Mold Dental DecontaminationBetsi Cadwaladr University Health Board · Published 2 Oct 2026Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board requires a suitably qualified and experienced contractor to undertake the refurbishment and reconfiguration of the existing Dental Decontamination Room at Mold Community Hospital, Ash Grove, Mold, to support the delivery of compliant dental decontamination ser£35,587Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Dental Implants, Digital Services & Associated ProductsNHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde · Published 12 Oct 2026NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (NHS GGC) require suitably qualified, experienced and licensed contractors to undertake the provision of Dental Implants, Digital Services and Associated Products, in order to procure a high quality solution across the Board. The tender opportunity consists of six primaryValue not stated in sourceCloses Wed 11 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ba63010d-e817-4463-a321-afc5eb800c58
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Thu 9 Apr 2026, 12:05 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 19:01 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.