Find a Tender · Forecast
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
Clinical Waste Treatment System using Microwave technology
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 4 Feb 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
A microwave system suitable for the continuous treatment of clinical waste. The unit must be CE Marked and have an integrated shredding phase and must have bin lift/tipper. The system must be capable of processing at least 250 kg of clinical waste per hour and the equipment must be capable of treating waste to STAATT Level 4
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 42940000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 4 Feb 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 4 February 2026.
Release 009751-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More hazardous waste tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06465c
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 01:11 BST
- Read at
- Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:17 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.