Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

MONEY AND PENSIONS SERVICE

Commissioning Debt Advice in England

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
22 Jul 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The contract [Notice identifier: 2023/S 000-000206] has been modified by way of the inclusion of an option (if needed) to extend the contract term by 14-months from 1st February 2028 to 31st March 2029.

https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/000206-2023?origin=SearchResults&p=1

The reason for the option to extend the contract (if exercised) is to allow the new National Debt Advice Services procurement (see UK2: Preliminary market engagement notice; Notice identifier: 2026/S 000-037729 - Preliminary Market Engagement for the Provision of National Debt Advice Services) programme to continue developing strategic and operational approaches to meet the evolving needs of the supplier market.

If the option is not exercised, then there are no financial implications, and the current contract award value remains unchanged. Should the option be exercised, the additional total value of the contract will be between £60m and £66m.

The Authority is satisfied that this modification is not "substantial" for the purposes of regulation 72(1)(e) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR). Taking each element of the test set out at Regulation 72(8) in turn, the optional extension (if exercised):

• is on the same terms as the original contract - there is no "material difference" compared to the original contract and no renegotiation of any key term of the contract;

• is on the same terms as the original contract and does not introduce any conditions which would have the consequences described at Regulation 72(8)(b);

• will not change the economic balance of the contract in favour of the supplier; and

• does not include the provision of any new services and so does not extend the scope of the contract considerably.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 98000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 16 Jul 2021
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 16 July 2021.

    Deadline in this release: Wed 8 Sep 2021, 12:00 BST.

    Release 016778-2021

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 4 Jan 2023
    Award notice

    Award notice published 4 January 2023. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 000206-2023

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 22 Jul 2026
    Award notice

    Award notice published 22 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 069335-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

MONEY AND PENSIONS SERVICE published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-02c8fc
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Wed 29 Jul 2026, 08:21 BST
Read at
Thu 29 Oct 2026, 06:58 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo