Find a Tender · Live tender
NHS North West London Integrated Care Board
Community-based specialist palliative and end of life care services for Adults (18+)
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 19 Sep 2024
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The ICB would like to issue a short-term direct award for a period of 8 months starting on the 1st August 2024 till 31st March 2025. This will allow time for a full-service review and future commissioning intentions is undertaken. <br/>for Community-based specialist palliative and end of life care services for Adults (18+) provided via charitable Hospices (inpatient bed, outpatient clinic and other community-based Specialist Palliative and EOL Care Services including but not limited to community specialist palliative care nursing team, hospice at home services; 24/7 specialist telephone advice line, bereavement & psychological support service, lymphoedema service, day care services)<br/><br/>The award is being made to the existing provider of the service, as per Provider Selection Regime, Direct Award Process C. For a period of 8 months at a value of £1,612,455, <br/>(Brent contract £190,212) <br/>(Triborough Contract £1,406,472) to St Johns Hospice, Community-based Specialist Palliative Care – Brent and Tri-borough (Kensington & Chelsea, Hammersmith & Fulham, Westminster). <br/>The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard and has been assessed against the five key criteria as such. <br/><br/>This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 18th July 2024. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. please contact c.machola@nhs.net for any written representations. This decision has been made as per North West London governance process.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 19 Sep 2024Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 19 September 2024. Stated change: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using direct award process C. Contract start date is 1st August 2024 and ends on 31st March 2025. Total value is £1,612,455
Release 029931-2024
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More integrated care board tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-047ba0
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 15:57 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 07:35 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.