Find a Tender · Historical
The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
Continuation of the North Kensington Young People's Contract for the Medium to High Support Supported Housing Services for Young People with Complex Needs
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 12 May 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The contract arrangements provide the medium to high needs supported housing service for young people with complex needs in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. The primary aims of the specialised housing services for 16-25 year old vulnerable residents with support needs are to:
•provide accommodation for homeless vulnerable young people,
•support vulnerable homeless young people to live independently and maintain their housing tenancies,
•prevent vulnerable homeless young people from accessing more acute and expensive accommodation and services at a point of crisis.
The service users may have been care leavers, unaccompanied asylum seekers and have experienced homelessness or are at risk of it.
The services are delivered from North Kensington Young People Service (operating from Barlby Road, Bevington Road, North Pole Road, Oxford Gardens, Freston Road and Westbourne Park Road) - within the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It should be noted that the detailed arrangements commenced on the 1 October 2024. The arrangements are essential for the Council to discharge its statutory duty to provide accommodation under children, housing and adult social care legislation.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85000000
- 85300000
- 85320000
- 98000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 12 May 2026Notice
Notice published 12 May 2026.
Release 043514-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 May 2026Notice
Notice published 12 May 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 043528-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Local government tenders
- Grounds Maintenance ContractTotnes Town Council · Published 24 Sep 2026TOTNES TOWN COUNCIL GROUNDS MAINTENANCE SPECIFICATION 2027/28 The contract is for Grounds Maintenance at Totnes Cemetery and Castle Meadow. Maintenance shall include the removal from the site of all cuttings which are to be disposed of legally. Hedge and shrub cutting must comply with seasonal rValue not stated in sourceCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Framework for the Supply, Installation and Decommissioning of Bus SheltersAngus Council · Published 27 Oct 2026Angus Council, acting as Lead Authority on behalf of participating Councils, is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the supply, installation and decommissioning of bus shelters and associated services. The Framework will be divided into two Lots reflecting the requirements£5,900,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- October 2026_IELTS Partner Testing Point in MacauBritish Council · Published 27 Oct 2026The British Council is looking for Partner Testing Points (PTPs) to deliver IELTS on Computer test sessions in Macau, China. The intended contract duration for PTPs is 24 months, starting from 01 January 2027.Value not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 09:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0696cb
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Tue 19 May 2026, 08:13 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 08:02 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.