Find a Tender · Forecast
DBC (EE) Pre Market Engagement for Provision of Weed Control
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 27 Jul 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This Preliminary Market Engagement is being issued by Dacorum Borough Council to understand supplier interest, capability and market approach for the delivery of herbicide application and associated weed control services across Highways, Housing and Garage sites within the Borough.
The Council is inviting experienced amenity weed control contractors to engage with us as part of a soft market testing exercise. The anticipated core approach is Glyphosate-based weed control, applied safely, lawfully and in a targeted manner. The Council is also interested in understanding suitable alternatives or complementary methods where these may be needed for sensitive locations, environmental reasons, access constraints, public concerns or future changes in policy or legislation.
The Council is particularly interested in safe, compliant and environmentally responsible methods of treating weeds in public areas while maintaining highway safety, accessibility, asset condition and the appearance of residential estates and garage areas.
We ask all interested parties to respond to the questionnaire below (Appendix 1) via the Council’s e-tendering portal ‘Supply Hertfordshire’. Suppliers must register to use the portal – this is free of charge. Documents can be downloaded from the portal and via this link
https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home
The closing date for the questionnaire is 5pm on Friday 14th August 2026.
A formal procurement process may follow, subject to the outcome of this market engagement and internal approvals.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 77312100
- 77312000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 27 Jul 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 27 July 2026.
Release 070815-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d458
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Mon 3 Aug 2026, 08:14 BST
- Read at
- Fri 30 Oct 2026, 04:49 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.