Contracts Finder · Historical
Decarbonisation Works Professional Services (wave 3)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £390,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 20 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 20 Feb 2026, 12:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 29 Apr 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
whg has appointed E.ON Energy Solutions Limited as the principal contractor under a delivery contract to execute the retrofit works. The scope includes fabric-first measures, including external wall insulation, solar PV panels, cavity wall insulation, loft insulation, enhanced ventilation, and associated electrical works.
To provide effective employer-side oversight, technical assurance, commercial control, and compliance throughout the contract lifecycle, the organisation requires specialist professional services in the following core roles:
- Principal Designer- to fulfil duties under the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2015 (CDM 2015), ensuring health and safety risks are managed during design and delivery.
- Quantity Surveyor / Cost Consultant- to provide cost management, valuation of works, financial reporting, and assurance of value for money against the funded budget.
- Employer's Agent- to administer the contract on behalf of the organisation, including issuing instructions, managing change control, certifying payments, and resolving disputes.
- Project Management - to oversee programme delivery, coordinate stakeholders, manage risks and issues, and ensure timely achievement of milestones and outcomes.
The appointment will deliver independent governance of the E.ON contract, technical quality assurance (including PAS 2035 retrofit standards where applicable), robust financial and risk management, resident liaison support, and maximisation of environmental and social value outcomes. This professional support is essential to mitigate delivery risks, protect public funds, and secure achievement of the Wave 3 funding objectives.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 71000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 29 Apr 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 29 April 2026.
Release 8075d466-0550-43b3-8822-2b350b230b2e
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More housing association tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Housing association tenders
- Supply & Installation of Windows & Doors (QLTA)VIVID Housing Ltd · Published 30 Sep 2026Supply and installation of replacement windows and doors across all VIVID's residential properties. Lot 1 for General Needs works and Lot 2 for Leaseholder works.Value not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Hopestead Flooring - Supply and installFlagship Housing Limited · Published 29 Sep 2026Supply and installation (including supervision for works) of new flooring including, but not limited to: Flooring to be fitted in the rooms stated on the order form and agreed by Hopestead. Carpets supplied and fixed in accordance with manufacturer’s instructions including proprietary underlay, gri£1,074,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Maintenance and Repair of CCTV, Door Entry & Fire Alarm Systems 2026-2028Loreburn Housing Association · Published 1 Oct 2026The work to be carried out under this Contract comprises ??Value not stated in sourceCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 8075d466-0550-43b3-8822-2b350b230b2e
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Fri 1 May 2026, 01:02 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:48 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.