Find a Tender · Forecast
PLYMOUTH COMMUNITY HOMES LIMITED
Electronic Payment and Income Systems
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 14 Nov 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Plymouth Community Homes (PCH) currently provides payment systems to customers with a well known product suite.
Ahead of the full procurement process PCH wish to undertake pre-market engagement to explore supplier options and services available. Initial early engagement with suppliers may be followed by a virtual demonstration to stakeholders from the wider user group.
The high-level requirements are split across 4 main areas, listed below. PCH are interested to hear of any developments within each area over the last 5 years, that could provide benefit to PCH and our customers
1) Card Payments: PCI Compliant in person, automated and agent handled payments, in person mobile payments and online payments.
2) Direct Debits: Direct debit collections over multiple collection days/periods. Direct debit payment confirmation/failure of Friday collections is required on Saturday to ensure the accurate calculation or rent balances within our Housing Management system.
3) Post Office and Paypoint Systems: Provision for customers to make payments via barcodes or payment cards. Options around provision of cards for these customers or alternatives.
4) Income Management System: Ability to centrally view and process all payments, including payments received outside of the supplier product suite. The system must provide the ability to export to PCH back-office systems, including the NEC Housing Management System and Open Accounts finance system.
Innovative offerings for other complimentary services or substitute methods of delivery are welcome.
The existing contract expires in November 2026 and we are looking to enter into a 4 + 2 year contract at an estimated value of £1.2 million
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 66170000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 14 Nov 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 14 November 2025.
Release 074034-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More housing association tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e199
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Fri 3 Apr 2026, 20:02 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 04:39 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.