Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Shetland Islands Council

Fair Isle & Grutness Ferry Terminal Redevelopment

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
28 Feb 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Shetland Islands Council have appointed a Contractors to undertake maritime infrastructure works at two ferry terminal sites: Grutness on the Shetland mainland, and North Haven on Fair Isle. The works of these two ferry terminals are to facilitate a new larger vessel and create more sheltered conditions at Grutness pier.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 45000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 2 Jul 2024
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 2 July 2024.

    Deadline in this release: Tue 3 Sep 2024, 12:00 BST.

    Release 020168-2024

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 30 Jul 2024
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 30 July 2024. Stated change: 2 week extension granted. We will review the programme to see if we can allow for an additional 2 week extension.

    Release 023733-2024

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 9 Sep 2024
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 9 September 2024. Stated change: Extension

    Release 028719-2024

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 28 Feb 2025
    Award notice

    Award notice published 28 February 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 007482-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Shetland Islands Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-047948
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 17:12 BST
Read at
Fri 30 Oct 2026, 05:30 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo