Find a Tender · Historical
The Swaythling Housing Society Ltd (Trading as Abri)
Framework for (A) Roofing Services and/or (B) Scaffolding Works - 2026/2030
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £33,450,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 13 Mar 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Abri is seeking a framework of efficient, competent, experienced and third party accredited contractors for the provision of:
(A) Roofing replacement, repairs and related minor works; and/or
(B) Scaffolding Works, to create and maintain safe homes for our customers across our operating area.
The roofing frameworks will have a commitment to quality, sustainability and efficiency to install and maintain roofing across our portfolio of our domestic assets whilst Abri is also seeking a framework of efficient, competent, experienced and third-party accredited contractors for the provision of scaffolding services that will be separate to the above detailed roofing services. Some additional work may be required at corporate sites throughout the life of the frameworks.
In addition to the above detailed roofing services, Abri is also seeking a framework of efficient, competent, experienced and third-party accredited contractors for the provision of scaffolding services that will be separate to the above detailed roofing services.
Please see Tender documentation for our operational areas and lots and specification details: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/abri/aspx/Tenders/Current
The proposed frameworks will be split into the following lots in line with Abri’s operational areas:-
Roofing services - Planned works:
Lot 1: Planned Region 1 - South West - postcodes include BA, BS, DT, EX, TA,
Lot 2: Planned Region 2 - South - postcodes include BH, BN, GU, PO, SO, SP,
Lot 3: Planned Region 3 - South East - postcodes include GU, HP, OX, RG, SL, SN, TW.
Roofing services - Responsive works & potentially rectifications (Development):
Lot 4: Responsive Region 1 - South West - postcodes include BA, BS, DT, EX, TA,
Lot 5: Responsive Region 2 - South - postcodes include BH, BN, GU, PO, SO, SP,
Lot 6: Responsive Region 3 - South East - postcodes include GU, HP, OX, RG, SL, SN, TW.
Scaffolding services:
Lot 7 - Scaffolding - Regions 1, 2 & 3 - South West, South & South-East - postcodes include BA, BS, DT, EX, TA, BH, BN, GU, PO, SO, SP, GU, HP, OX, RG, SL, SN, TW.
Lot 8 - Scaffolding - Region 4 - West & Central London - region includes Barnet, Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon and Hounslow (West London areas) and City of London, Westminster, Camden, Islington, Hackney, Tower Hamlets, Southwark, Lambeth, Kensington and Chelsea (Central London).
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45261215
- 45261222
- 45261213
- 45261900
- 45262100
- 45261910
- 45260000
- 45262110
- 45261000
- 45261410
- 45261920
- 45261200
Show the other 5 codes
- 45261211
- 45261210
- 45261214
- 45262120
- 45261212
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 5 Feb 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 5 February 2026.
Deadline in this release: Mon 23 Mar 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 010494-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 13 Mar 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 13 March 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Deadline in this release: Tue 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 023043-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More roofing and windows tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by a fixed rule on the notice’s title, buyer and region.
Open now in Roofing and windows tenders
- External Planned Works for Social Housing 2027-29The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe · Published 1 Oct 2026Folkestone and Hythe District Council (FHDC) wishes to select and appoint a suitable supplier for capital works to the external envelope of properties (such as repointing, re-rendering, structural remedies and associated works) and invites organisations to submit a tender to meet FHDC's requirements£1,325,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 13:00 GMT
- Provision for Lee Valley VeloPark Rooflights RefurbishmentLee Valley Regional Park Authority · Published 24 Sep 2026Lee Valley Regional Park Authority has a requirement at Lee Valley VeloPark, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Abercrombie Road, London, E20 3AB for the refurbishment of existing rooflights to the main roof structure. The roof construction is a unique design featuring prefabricated cassettes fitted toge£130,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Replacement UPVC windows and doors programme 2027-29The District Council of Folkestone and Hythe · Published 2 Oct 2026Folkestone and Hythe District Council (FHDC) wishes to select and appoint a suitable supplier for a windows & doors replacements programme for its social housing stock and invites organisations to submit a tender to meet FHDC's requirements. The specific requirements for the contract are detailed in£4,050,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 13:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0648f8
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Framework
- Yes, as recorded by the source
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 14:12 BST
- Read at
- Sun 25 Oct 2026, 09:02 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.