Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

NHS Supply Chain

Hand Hygiene and Associated Products and Services

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
6 Jan 2023
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

NHS Supply Chain seeks to establish a non-exclusive Framework Agreement for the supply to NHS Supply Chain depots via the Stock/Blue Diamond routes and to the NHS Supply Chain customer base via the E-Direct route for the Supply of Hand Hygiene products for patient and staff use in healthcare settings.

The Procurement includes, but is not limited to:

hand wash; alcohol and non-alcohol based hand disinfectants; repair and protective hand creams and emollients, and antiseptic wipes.

The Framework Agreement will have an initial term of 36 months with an option to extend incrementally for

up to a total period of 12 months.

It is anticipated that in the first 12months of the Framework Agreement the value of purchases will be in the region of £33000000 GBP ex VAT. For the full 36 month term (if extended) the anticipated value is £141860374 GBP ex VAT. These values are approximate only and are based on the most recent historical usage information, with a forecasted level of growth. The values provided are for guidance only and are not a guarantee of business.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 33741100
  • 33141118
  • 33741000
  • 33700000
  • 33711900
  • 33140000
  • 33631200
  • 33711500
  • 33740000
  • 33631000
  • 33711430
  • 33000000
Show the other 2 codes
  • 33631600
  • 33741300

04/ History

Releases of this notice

8 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 5 May 2021
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 5 May 2021.

    Release 009766-2021

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 27 Jan 2022
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 27 January 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Mon 28 Feb 2022, 15:00 GMT.

    Release 002483-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 15 Mar 2022
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 15 March 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 007080-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  4. 23 Mar 2022
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 23 March 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 007841-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  5. 13 Apr 2022
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 13 April 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 009911-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  6. 27 Apr 2022
    Tender notice update

    Tender notice update published 27 April 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 010837-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  7. 6 Jan 2023
    Award notice

    Award notice published 6 January 2023. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 000335-2023

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  8. 23 Jan 2026
    Award notice

    Award notice published 23 January 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 006082-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

NHS Supply Chain published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-02ad97
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Mon 6 Apr 2026, 10:21 BST
Read at
Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:49 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo