Find a Tender · Forecast
Independent Children's Advocacy Service
Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
- Published
- 18 Mar 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Dumfries and Galloway Council (the Purchaser) wishes to commission children's advocacy services that:
- are independent and professional;
- provide individual (one-to-one) advocacy that is issue focused; and
- meet statutory requirements and Scottish Executive priorities.
The service will covers such services under the following categories:
- Advocacy services for children and young people who are or have been looked after and accommodated within or outwith the region (excluding those who are placed locally by another Local Authority) up until the age of 26.
- Advocacy for children and young people on the Child Protection Register.
- Advocacy for children and young people in terms of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) (Scotland) Act 2003.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85310000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 18 Mar 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 18 March 2026.
Release 024663-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-066dbe
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- planning · Planning
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 13:59 BST
- Read at
- Fri 30 Oct 2026, 06:11 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.