Find a Tender · Historical
Investment Strategy Modelling
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 18 Jun 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Following the outcome of the government's 'Fit for Future' consultation, LGPS Partner Funds are required to take their primary advice on strategic asset allocation from their chosen asset pool (LGPS Central Limited being one of those asset pools).
Partner Funds' pension liabilities under membership of the LGPS are defined benefit in nature. By this, we mean that pension promises are made to members, and Partner Funds set aside large pools of assets held collectively, and in order to meet those pension promises. Strategic asset allocation decisions therefore require some consideration of those liabilities, including the impact on contributions requirements (to cover both ongoing accrual of benefits and any asset shortfall which may have arisen), as well as the likely investment returns (and uncertainty thereof) from the assets held.
A robust, good quality investment strategy modelling capability is therefore required to support the delivery of tailored strategic advice to Partner Funds. This requirement stems from the complexity of investment strategy decisions, the need for regulated and evidence-based advice, and the expectation of future-proofing capabilities such as scenario modelling and whole-of-fund management.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 79412000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
4 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 1 Oct 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 1 October 2025.
Release 061127-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 12 Dec 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 12 December 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Fri 16 Jan 2026, 12:00 GMT.
Release 082299-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 24 Mar 2026Notice
Notice published 24 March 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 026679-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 18 Jun 2026Notice
Notice published 18 June 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 057797-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a573
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 25 Jun 2026, 08:09 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 18:15 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.