Find a Tender · Historical
Learning Management System (LMS) and Performance Management System (PMS)
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 11 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The CGT Catapult Learning and Development (L&D) and Human Resources (HR) function currently uses a centralised online system which offers a combined Learning Management System (LMS), a Performance Management System (PMS) to support employee learning and development and a complementary talent management tool for talent management and succession planning.
The CGT Catapult Skills team is externally facing and uses a separate LMS to deliver industry relevant training content to customers that is hosted directly on the LMS, and to sign-post relevant training from our third-party partners, which directs users onto external websites (currently known as the Life Sciences Learner Hub (LSLH)). Following the end of a period of Government (Innovate UK) funding provided in relation to the Life Sciences Learner Hub (amongst other skills initiatives, access for users is transitioning to a commercial model with the use of paid memberships. The Skills team also delivers commercial training in-person at our Skills and Training Laboratories and are planning to design digital training which will be monetised and hosted on the LMS.
The contract with our current LMS and PMS provider for internal employees is due to end on 9th December 2025. We intend to terminate the contract with our current LMS provider for external customers in October 2025. We are therefore looking to award a 3+1+1 contract for a replacement provider of an LMS (both for internal use and to host the external solution, the LSLH) and a PMS with a complementary talent management solution to our preferred supplier before 18th August 2025.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 11 Sep 2025Notice
Notice published 11 September 2025.
Release 055659-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 25 Sep 2025Notice
Notice published 25 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 059657-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More lms tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05983e
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:41 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 18:19 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.