Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

LED Traffic Signals Upgrade Works

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
11 Mar 2022
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority has now established a Framework agreement with a single operator to deliver a large scale LED retrofit / upgrade to circa 770 existing traffic signals sites across the six districts of the Liverpool City Region.

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority’s framework agreement can be accessed by the councils of Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St. Helens and Wirral.

The works will also include a large number of controller replacements and may also include the upgrade and replacement of associated traffic signal poles subject to project budget.

This project is part of a Transforming Cities Funding project (UTC Phase 1) for which funding was approved by LCRCA on 19th March 2021. This LED retrofit work package must be programmed for completion by 31st December 2022. All Transforming Cities Fund project expenditure must be complete by 31st March 2023.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 45316000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 19 Mar 2021
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 19 March 2021.

    Release 005599-2021

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  2. 22 Sep 2021
    Tender notice

    Tender notice published 22 September 2021. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Deadline in this release: Fri 22 Oct 2021, 11:00 BST.

    Release 023606-2021

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
  3. 11 Mar 2022
    Award notice

    Award notice published 11 March 2022. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.

    Release 006691-2022

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-029d50
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Framework
Yes, as recorded by the source
Last verified
Sun 5 Apr 2026, 18:34 BST
Read at
Wed 28 Oct 2026, 19:43 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo