Find a Tender · Historical
Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) fund - Electric Vehicle Charge Point Network - Concession Contract on The Isle of Wight
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £34,000,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 31 Oct 2025, 14:00 GMTClosed.
- Published
- 10 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Authority has been awarded £1.625m LEVI funding from the Office of Zero Emission Vehicles (OZEV) through the Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) fund. Based on that funding the Authority is now seeking to award a single concession contract for a supplier to install and operate an affordable and easy to use, reliable and widely accessible and recognisable Electric Vehicle (EV) charge point network across the Isle of Wight (the 'Contract') The form of contract has been developed in alignment with the LEVI Heads of Terms. The Authority will be looking for a Supplier who can demonstrate a commitment to maximising the use of the LEVI funding and deliver an ambitious project with a full solution offering end to end services. It would be the intention that the successful supplier would invest its own resources, to be used in conjunction with the LEVI funding, to significantly increase the number of public chargepoints available on the public highway network across the island. The project will involve the deployment of local, primarily low powered on street charging infrastructure which must focus on locations that serve residential communities and those residents that do not have access to off road car parking. The Supplier will be required to deliver all aspects of the goods, services and works needed for the Project, which will include purchasing relevant Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI), connecting it to the grid and maintaining, upgrading and managing the operation of the chargepoint network across a 15-year term. Full details can be found in the accompanying Tender Pack
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45000000
- 71000000
- 51000000
- 65000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
6 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 28 May 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 28 May 2025.
Release 028071-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 5 Sep 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 5 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Fri 31 Oct 2025, 14:00 GMT.
Release 054343-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 10 Sep 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 10 September 2025. Stated change: The link to access the opportunity has been corrected.
Deadline in this release: Fri 31 Oct 2025, 14:00 GMT.
Release 055217-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 2 Oct 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 2 October 2025. Stated change: Change to extend return date to 1 December 2025
Deadline in this release: Mon 1 Dec 2025, 14:00 GMT.
Release 061704-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 Nov 2025Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 28 November 2025. Stated change: Return deadline extended to 18 December 2025
Deadline in this release: Thu 18 Dec 2025, 14:00 GMT.
Release 078089-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 23 Feb 2026Notice
Notice published 23 February 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 016242-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More operating concessions tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More operating concessions tenders
- More electric vehicle tenders
- More local government tenders
- More council tenders
Open now in Operating concessions tenders
- Post Office Branch - Edisford RoadPost Office Limited · Published 16 Oct 2026Post Office Ltd is looking for a successful retailer to incorporate a Post Office Local into their existing or proposed business. The offer available in this Post Office would be: Post Office Local - integrating Post Office services into a vibrant and sustainable retail business, so they can be offeValue not stated in sourceCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Post Office Branch - Eastfield SidePost Office Limited · Published 16 Oct 2026Post Office Ltd is looking for a successful retailer to incorporate a Post Office Local into their existing or proposed business. The offer available in this Post Office would be: Post Office Local - integrating Post Office services into a vibrant and sustainable retail business, so they can be offeValue not stated in sourceCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Post Office Branch - Totley RisePost Office Limited · Published 11 Oct 2026Post Office Ltd is looking for a successful retailer to incorporate a Post Office Local into their existing or proposed business. The offer available in this Post Office would be: Post Office Local - integrating Post Office services into a vibrant and sustainable retail business, so they can be offeValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0527db
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:43 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:32 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.