Contracts Finder · Historical
James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
New Hospital Programme - Hospital 2.0 Alliance (H2A) Framework Call-Off Contract for James Paget University Hospitals - Future Paget Programme
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £1,952,562Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Thu 30 Jul 2026, 12:00 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Thu 30 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026
- Region
- East of England
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
NHS England (NHSE) has concluded a competitive dialogue procurement under the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 for the establishment of the Hospital 2.0 Alliance Framework ("H2A Framework") and the Hospital 2.0 Alliance Agreement.
These two instruments form the basis of a multi-supplier integrated delivery model created to deliver the New Hospital Programme (NHP). The H2A Framework provides the mechanism for NHS Trusts to award Call-Off Contracts for schemes forming part of the New Hospital Programme using a Model Call-Off Contract.
The Hospital 2.0 Alliance Agreement establishes the collaborative enterprise environment for NHSE, the Trusts, and the appointed H2A Contractors to foster alliance working and standardise design and delivery across the programme.
Following completion of the collaborative allocation process in accordance with the terms of the H2A Framework as procured and awarded, James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust "the Trust" is now awarding the Call-Off Contract for the Future Paget Programme, utilising the H2A Framework and the Model Call-Off Contract. The value of the Call-Off Contract given in this notice reflects the estimated value of the Scheme for all stages. The terms of the Call-Off Contract provide for the services and works to be performed in stages pursuant to the terms of the Model Call-Off Contract. Stage Zero Services comprise all the early constructability and advisory works to be completed in Stage Zero as set out in Scope S215 (Stage Zero Services), and all other work, services and actions which the Call-Off Contract requires the Contractor to do during Stage Zero, with an estimated value of £1,952,561.86. Stage One Services comprise all the pre-construction works to be completed in Stage One as set out in Scope S200 (Stage One Services), and all other work, services and actions which the Call-Off Contract requires the Contractor to do during Stage One. Stage Two Works comprise all the remaining design and construction works forming part of the Scope to be carried out during Stage Two, including all tests, services and actions which the Call Off Contract requires the Contractor to do during Stage Two. Progression from Stage Zero to Stage One and from Stage One to Stage Two is conditional on the relevant Notice to Proceed, the Trust and New Hospital Programme's approvals/governance.
Additional information:
Link to New Hospital Programme - Hospital 2.0 Alliance (H2A) Framework - Contracts Finder - procurement reference: CF-3484300D0O000000rwimUAA
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 45110000
- 45112700
- 45213312
- 45215000
- 45215100
- 45215140
- 45233000
- 45350000
- 45351000
- 45450000
- 48000000
- 48100000
Show the other 19 codes
- 50700000
- 50710000
- 51100000
- 51120000
- 71000000
- 71240000
- 71241000
- 71242000
- 71245000
- 71300000
- 71315000
- 71333000
- 71334000
- 71356400
- 71400000
- 71500000
- 71541000
- 72224100
- 90712000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 28 Oct 2026Award notice
Award notice published 28 October 2026.
Deadline in this release: Thu 30 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 8b67f47f-7ef7-4a7b-af81-f839800b2f3a-919463
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab) - 28 Oct 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 28 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release cf-v2:899be3b2521a74a2e3eef6aea6c3e5b8c5fb317e1cbdb7e3b03a2a44aa3de8c4
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More university tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More university tenders
- More East of England NHS tenders
- More East of England education tenders
- More East of England university tenders
- More hospital tenders
- More NHS tenders
- More education tenders
- More healthcare tenders
- More East of England tenders
Open now in University tenders
- Survey & Maintenance of Fire Dampers at The University of HuddersfieldUniversity of Huddersfield · Published 1 Oct 2026The contractor is required to initially visually inspect the buildings using their knowledge and experience, they need to check all external ventilation grilles and ventilation systems that form part of the fire damper overall system, and satisfy themselves as to what might be needed. Prior to an an£100,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Educational Psychology assessments to identify and diagnose Specific Learning DifficultiesUniversity of Salford · Published 1 Oct 2026This is an Invitation to tender for the provision of Educational Psychology assessments to identify and diagnose Specific Learning Difficulties (including dyslexia) for students in a higher education setting, using an evidence-based approach (which may include observation, standardised testing andValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Neurodiversity screening assessments for apprenticesUniversity of Salford · Published 1 Oct 2026This is an Invitation to tender for Neurodiversity screening assessments for apprentices to identify indicators of neurodivergence, including specific learning difficulties and differences in attention, processing and communication, across academic and workplace settings. Assessments should identifValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 8b67f47f-7ef7-4a7b-af81-f839800b2f3a
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 06:18 GMT
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 08:19 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.