Find a Tender · Live tender
NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board
Non-Emergency Patient Transport Service (NEPTS) Discharges, hospital transfer, enhanced priority, HDU, and ‘on-the-day’ activity
Live: the notice is at tender stage.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No deadline statedThe source does not state a submission deadline.
- Published
- 28 Jan 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The services to be provided for under this contract are Non-Emergency Patient Transport Service (NEPTS) Discharges, hospital transfer, enhanced priority, HDU, and ‘on-the-day’ activity. <br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement under the competitive process. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £10,508,232 (including extension options). Initial contract Term 2 years from 25 April 2026. Option to extend for 2 periods up to 12 months each (maximum extension period of 2 years).<br/>This is an existing service and existing Provider.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85143000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 19 Dec 2025Award notice
Award notice published 19 December 2025.
Release 085035-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 28 Jan 2026Tender notice update
Tender notice update published 28 January 2026. Stated change: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the competitive process based on a framework agreement.’ The contract award was approved on 15 January 2026, with services to be delivered from 25 April 2026 until 24 April 2028 (with a 1 year + 1 year extension option). The lifetime value of the contract is £10,508,232. There were no representations received during the standstill period, and no conflicts of interest identified.
Release 007713-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a submission deadline.
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More patient transport tenders like this
Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-05faaf
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Sat 4 Apr 2026, 01:28 BST
- Read at
- Fri 30 Oct 2026, 06:13 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.