Find a Tender · Historical
North Northamptonshire Council
North Northamptonshire Council Gawthrops Woodland Community Tree Planting and Maintenance Scheme
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 26 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
North Northamptonshire Council has secured grant funding through the Forestry Commission's England Woodland Creation Offer to plant a new 2.45ha community woodland.
The new woodland has been designated a community woodland and will be planted by volunteers drawn from Kettering and the wider North Northamptonshire area. It is estimated that approximately 150 + volunteers will need to be recruited to undertake the two-year planting schedule.
The delivery partner will manage the physical planting, maintenance and aftercare of the new woodland.
This will include:
(i) the recruitment and training of volunteers drawn from the local area
(ii) mapping out and planning tree planting locations, incorporating pathways as outlined in grant agreement map
(iii) planting of trees at a rate close to 2000 whips per planting season and providing all necessary tools and equipment
(iv) managing the mulching of the whips and delivering a spring/summer watering and maintenance cycle for two years.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 77231600
- 77310000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Sep 2026Planning notice
Planning notice published 9 September 2026.
Release 085374-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 6 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 6 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 094391-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 26 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 26 October 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 101157-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Council tenders
- New Grounds Maintenance Contract - Old Basing & Lychpit Parish CouncilOld Basing & Lychpit Parish Council · Published 7 Oct 2026Grounds Maintenance Contractor based within 10 mile radius of Basingstoke required by Old Basing & Lychpit Parish Council to manage the upkeep of the Parish Council's land consisting of two children's play areas and adult exercise equipment, sports and general recreation fields, Cemetery & Garden of£531,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 26 Oct 2026, 23:59 GMT
- Drug and Alcohol Treatment and RecoveryKingston Upon Hull City Council · Published 15 Oct 2026This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intended to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act do not apply to this award. In accordance with Regu£187,500Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026
- Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats) - Taxi and MPV (1-8 seats)East Sussex County Council · 12 regions · Published 22 Oct 2026Vehicle type: Saloon Passenger Assistant Required: No Proposed Taxi Route: From: BN7 2QT To: SupaJam Brighton, BN3 3ER Frequency: Monday - Thursday Daily School Time: 09:30 - 16:30 This opportunity has been distributed on SProc.netValue not stated in sourceCloses Tue 27 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f59c
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Tue 27 Oct 2026, 06:12 GMT
- Read at
- Tue 27 Oct 2026, 08:13 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.