Find a Tender · Historical
North Northamptonshire Council
NORTH NORTHAMPTONSHIRE COUNCIL - PROVISION OF NICOTINE FREE MEDICINES FOR THE COUNCIL STOP SMOKING SERVICES
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 26 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
North Northamptonshire Council ("the Council") conducted a procurement exercise through an Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023 for the provision of Nicotine Free Medicines for the Council Stop Smoking Service. The procurement sought a single provider to deliver an integrated online pharmacy service for eligible residents referred through the Council's Stop Smoking Service, including clinical assessment, prescribing under a Patient Group Direction (PGD), dispensing and direct-to-client delivery of Varenicline and Cytisinicline.
The service supports the Council's public health objectives by improving access to evidence-based smoking cessation medicines, increasing quit rates and reducing smoking-related health inequalities across North Northamptonshire.
The Council proposes to enter into one (1) Contract for an initial period of thirty (30) months with the successful Supplier, with options to extend by up to twelve (12) months plus twelve (12) months, subject to satisfactory performance, funding availability and approval through the Council's governance processes
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 24 Apr 2026Tender notice
Tender notice published 24 April 2026.
Deadline in this release: Fri 5 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST.
Release 037733-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 17 Jul 2026Notice
Notice published 17 July 2026. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Release 067971-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 26 Oct 2026Notice
Notice published 26 October 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 100868-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More stop smoking services tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More stop smoking services tenders
- More clinical services tenders
- More medical supplies tenders
- More council tenders
- More Northamptonshire tenders
Open now in Stop smoking services tenders
- Stop Smoking and Falls Prevention Strength & Balance ServicesLincolnshire County Council · Published 2 Oct 2026Lincolnshire County Council is initiating a tender opportunity for a new Stop Smoking Service and a Falls Prevention Strength and Balance Service. These two services will be procured as part of a single lotted tender process, which will result in the award of two separate contracts. Lot 1 – Stop Smo£17,761,476Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Healthy Weight ServiceLondon Borough of Hounslow · Published 13 Oct 2026This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The London Borough of Hounslow is seeking an experienced provider to deliver its Healthy Weight Service and is being procured usValue not stated in sourceCloses Tue 3 Nov 2026, 16:00 GMT
- Community Specialist Stop Smoking ServiceNewcastle City Council · Published 30 Sep 2026NCC will be recommissioning the Stop Smoking Service.Value not stated in sourceCloses Wed 4 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-068afa
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Tue 27 Oct 2026, 06:12 GMT
- Read at
- Tue 27 Oct 2026, 07:50 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.