Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

Durham County Council

003893 - Online DBS Application Provider

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
30 Oct 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

To directly award to Nereo for the provision of a qualified and experienced Registered Body and service provider to deliver a fully managed online Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) application solution, whilst a full procurement exercise takes place. The provider will support the end to end processing of DBS checks for (amongst others) employees, volunteers, schools, taxi contractors, and other authorised applicants. The provider will also deliver External Verification Checks for applicants with insufficient identity evidence to satisfy DBS identity checking processes.

Please note, this service is in the process of being reprocured and the tender opportunity was advertised on Find a Tender Service and the Open Portal, with the contract to go live from 1st April 2027. This Direct Award is to continue existing arrangements to allow time for a compliant open tender procurement process and sufficient time for contract mobilisation.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 48000000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 30 Oct 2026
    Notice

    Notice published 30 October 2026.

    Release 103288-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

Durham County Council published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-0794c5
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Sat 31 Oct 2026, 06:08 GMT
Read at
Sat 31 Oct 2026, 08:21 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo