Find a Tender · Historical
On Street EV Rapid Chargers
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £27,500,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Thu 23 Oct 2025, 12:00 BSTClosed.
- Published
- 23 Sep 2025
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
WCC are looking to procure concessions contracts for the installation of 30 new Electric Vehicle (EV) DC Rapid Charge Points on the public highway in Westminster where WCC will be responsible for enabling all sites.
We propose to award contracts to the two highest scoring bidders on a 18:12 split of the sites and this will include 5 higher powered 100kw units (the rest being rated at 50kW) being installed for the first time on the Westminster public highway.
There is at present an excellent provision of slow (lamp column powered) and fast (7-22kW standalone units) in Westminster and the aim of this procurement is to support these with a significant uplift in our rapid charger network.
There is a shortfall of Rapid EV chargers across Westminster, and we have a commitment to provide a mixture of charging types to help the different EV users, at a reasonable cost. This supports not only Westminster’s climate goals and clean air ambitions but also London’s as a whole, with the shared targets for reaching net zero carbon by 2030.
The contracts will provide for the installation, operation and management of DC Rapid Chargers in on-street locations and the programme will effectively double the council’s Rapid Charger portfolio from 32 to 62 units.
The scope is for the installation, operation and management of a rapid charger service to allow customers to purchase electricity for their vehicles through networks. The supplier is required to:
1. Ensure the continuous supply of electricity to the charge points via the purchase of this on the
wholesale market.
2. Maximise the availability of the charge points to provide an all year-round service at every charge point.
3. Carry out regular cyclical maintenance and address any faulty or damaged infrastructure in line with the requirements of the specification.
4. Ensure customers can use each charge point via a range of payment options with the offer of ‘menu pricing’ for some customer groups (residents, taxis, business fleets etc).
5. Provide a customer interface, including a mobile app through which they can make payment for their charge, and full back-office support, including the provision of an all year-round customer support helpline through which any issues or faults can be reported.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 31158000
- 50100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
3 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 3 Mar 2025Planning notice
Planning notice published 3 March 2025.
Release 007708-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 23 Sep 2025Tender notice
Tender notice published 23 September 2025. The notice text changed; the source gives no change note.
Deadline in this release: Thu 23 Oct 2025, 12:00 BST.
Release 058945-2025
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 11 Feb 2026Notice
Notice published 11 February 2026. The source does not state what changed.
Release 012599-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- None recorded for the fields above. Attached documents are not read, so this is not a full account of the tender.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More local government tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Local government tenders
- Grounds Maintenance ContractTotnes Town Council · Published 24 Sep 2026TOTNES TOWN COUNCIL GROUNDS MAINTENANCE SPECIFICATION 2027/28 The contract is for Grounds Maintenance at Totnes Cemetery and Castle Meadow. Maintenance shall include the removal from the site of all cuttings which are to be disposed of legally. Hedge and shrub cutting must comply with seasonal rValue not stated in sourceCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- Framework for the Supply, Installation and Decommissioning of Bus SheltersAngus Council · Published 27 Oct 2026Angus Council, acting as Lead Authority on behalf of participating Councils, is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the supply, installation and decommissioning of bus shelters and associated services. The Framework will be divided into two Lots reflecting the requirements£5,900,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:00 GMT
- October 2026_IELTS Partner Testing Point in MacauBritish Council · Published 27 Oct 2026The British Council is looking for Partner Testing Points (PTPs) to deliver IELTS on Computer test sessions in Macau, China. The intended contract duration for PTPs is 24 months, starting from 01 January 2027.Value not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 09:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-04e912
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- tender · Open
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 21:25 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 17:22 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.