Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Historical

NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board

Ophthalmology

Historical · AwardedNo open deadline

Historical: no longer open for bids.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
Published
28 Oct 2025
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

The ICB Commissioners in NHS Mid and South Essex wish to provide their patients with a choice of providers who can deliver high quality Ophthalmology services and care in accordance with the terms of this agreement and in particular all relevant Guidance.

The service provided under this notice will be for Services under patient choice provision.

The contract is awarded noting that the values published are purely indicative based on past activity.

In adherence with Patient Choice and PSR requirements, following a ‘Self Declaration’ Accreditation process contracts are awarded for a three-year term to the existing ISPs under PSR DAP B.

This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply.

The contract is awarded noting that the values published are purely indicative based on past activity.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 85100000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 28 Oct 2025
    Award notice

    Award notice published 28 October 2025.

    Release 069009-2025

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More integrated care board tenders like this

This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.

Open now in Integrated care board tenders

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-05d55d
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
award · Awarded
Last verified
Fri 3 Apr 2026, 20:42 BST
Read at
Fri 30 Oct 2026, 03:29 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo