Find a Tender · Historical
Partnering Agreement for Environmental and Street Scene Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 15 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Gosport Borough Council (the Council) awarded a Partnering Agreement for Environmental and Street Scene Services to Urbaser Limited (the Contractor) on 1 April 2011 (the Contract). The Contract was guaranteed by Urbaser S.A.U and provided for a maximum term of 15 years with an estimated value of £2.6M for the provision of waste and recycling collections as well as street and toilet cleaning activities.
The Contract was awarded following the conclusion of a public procurement exercise ran under the Public Contracts Regulation 2006.
In March 2024, the Contractor notified the Council that it sold its entire issued share capital of the Contractor by the original guarantor to FCC Environment (UK) Limited (02902416) and requested consent from the Council to novate the guarantee to FCC, which the Council gave.
In November 2024, the Contractor changed its name to FCC Waste Management Limited (company number 03588422).
The Council intends to vary the Contract (as described in this notice) which will take place no earlier than the expiry of 10 days from the publication of this notice.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 90500000
- 90511100
- 90511200
- 90511300
- 90610000
- 90680000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 15 Oct 2026Award notice
Award notice published 15 October 2026.
Release 097541-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More waste collection and street cleansing tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More waste collection and street cleansing tenders
- More waste services tenders
- More local government tenders
- More council tenders
Open now in Waste collection and street cleansing tenders
- MBC-1620 Green Waste and Street Sweepings HaulageMelton Borough Council · Published 2 Oct 2026This procurement seeks to appoint a contractor to provide haulage services for green waste and street sweepings collected within the Melton Borough area. Melton Borough Council is the designated Waste Collection Authority, while Leicestershire County Council manages the disposal of local authority w£138,240Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Provision of Kerbside Collections and Associated Services for the Islands of Eday, Sanday, Stronsay, Westray, North Ronaldsay, Papa Westray, Rousay, Egilsay and WyreOrkney Islands Council · Published 1 Oct 2026Orkney Islands Council ("the Authority") has a requirement for the provision of kerbside collections and associated services, the majority of these provided as a statutory requirement under the Environmental Protection Act 1990 (As Amended), for domestic and commercial wastes arising on the Islands£1,068,006Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Trunk Road Litter PickingTest Valley Borough Council · Published 9 Oct 2026Annual litter picking of the verges, laybys and slip roads of the Highways Agency’s trunk roads within the Borough of Test Valley area, with optional ad-hoc related activities that may or may not be required on occasion.£280,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 6 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-0788a8
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 15 Oct 2026, 16:09 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 21:23 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.