Skip to main content

Find a Tender · Forecast

MONEY AND PENSIONS SERVICE

Preliminary Market Engagement for the Provision of National Debt Advice Services

Forecast · PlanningNo open deadline

Forecast: a planned procurement that is not yet at tender stage.

01/ The notice

Key facts

Value
Not statedValue not stated in source
Deadline (UK time)
No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this forecast notice.
Published
24 Apr 2026
Region
Not stated

02/ The brief

What the notice says

Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.

MaPS is undertaking preliminary market engagement in relation to the future commissioning of its provision of National Debt Advice Services, currently delivered under six National Debt Contracts and invites the market to participate in preliminary market engagement, prior to any procurement process.

MaPS seeks to engage with the market at this early stage, to test assumptions, improve understanding of delivery models and capabilities, and inform the future commissioning considerations.

Through market engagement, MaPS seeks to:

- share initial thinking and intentions in relation to the future commissioning of national debt advice services;

- gather feedback from the market to help inform future service design and delivery models;

- explore market capability, capacity, innovation and integration opportunities;

- understand how future services might reflect changes in technology and digital delivery, client preferences and behaviours, data and reporting, emerging developments such as automation and artificial intelligence;

- consider how national services may align with wider MaPS‑funded services, including the Community‑Based Debt Advice (CBDA) provision.

This engagement is exploratory, non-binding and does not constitute the commencement of a procurement process.

03/ Classification

CPV codes

Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.

  • 79111000

04/ History

Releases of this notice

One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.

  1. 24 Apr 2026
    Planning notice

    Planning notice published 24 April 2026.

    Release 037729-2026

    View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)

05/ Limits

What the source does not tell us

  • The source does not state a usable value.
  • Only one release is held, so there is no change history.

06/ Questions

About this notice

MONEY AND PENSIONS SERVICE published this notice.

Value not stated in source.

07/ Tender hubs

More advice services tenders like this

Pages that list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place, with recent winners. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.

08/ Related

Where to go next

These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.

Reference
ocds-h6vhtk-068af9
Source
Find a Tender
Stage
planning · Planning
Last verified
Fri 1 May 2026, 08:13 BST
Read at
Thu 29 Oct 2026, 06:59 GMT

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.

RFP Quest logo

Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.

15 minutes · RFP Quest

Book a Demo