Find a Tender · Historical
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership
Primary Care Workforce Intelligence System
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 14 Sep 2023
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Primary Care Workforce Intelligence System will bring together existing service requirements, operated by the NHS Wales Shared Service Partnership (NWSSP), into a single integrated solution to manage the provision of primary and community care workforce information, the Medical Performers List (MPL), Ophthalmic Performers List (OPL), Dental Performers List (DPL) and All Wales Pharmacy Database (AWPD) and Declarations of Interest.
The existing primary care workforce tool (Wales National Workforce and Reporting System) currently enables identification of registered professions and all multi-disciplinary roles employed or working in the primary and community care sector. The data demographics and reporting are essential enablers to strategic workforce planning and integration with key requirements of General Medical Practice Indemnity, Locum Hub Wales and performers list governance . It is currently made up of two modules, data entry and reporting.
The Medical Performers List (MPL), Ophthalmic Performers List (OPL), Dental Performers List (DPL) and All Wales Pharmacy Database (AWPD) record the eligibility of clinical professionals (performers) in Wales to provide NHS services in each of the disciplines named above. In addition, they record the details of the performers’ employer organisations (providers) i.e. those that hold contracts to provide NHS primary care services to Health Boards e.g. GP, dental and ophthalmic practices and community pharmacies. Applications for inclusion in the lists, maintenance of the lists and maintenance of contracted providers information is managed on behalf of Health Boards by NWSSP, Primary Care Services division (PCS). Legacy IT solutions currently underpin this process.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 48000000
- 72212780
04/ History
Releases of this notice
2 releases held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 21 Dec 2022Tender notice
Tender notice published 21 December 2022.
Deadline in this release: Mon 23 Jan 2023, 12:00 GMT.
Release 036131-2022
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab) - 14 Sep 2023Award notice
Award notice published 14 September 2023. The source does not state what changed.
Release 027234-2023
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More social care training tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Social care training tenders
- Strengthening Cultural Capability and Trauma Informed Care in Women’s HealthNHS England · Published 9 Oct 2026Strengthening Cultural Capability and Trauma Informed Care in Women’s Health The work has a specific focus on three linked problems: women not being listened to, the under recognition and normalisation of procedural pain, and the disproportionate impact of both on women from the Global Majority. Aim£175,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Inclusion Services Framework - 369-NYC-CYThe North Yorkshire Council · Published 2 Oct 2026North Yorkshire Council (the “Authority”) invites tenders for appointment to a multi provider Inclusion Services Open Framework. The open framework will support the delivery of high quality, needs led provision for children and young people with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND), inc£33,333,333Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Quality Assurance & Improvement of Structured Learning Placement (SLP) ModulesNHS England · Published 12 Oct 2026Procurement of quality assurance and improvement of GP Specialty Training structured learning placement modules to support trainee capacity and curriculum delivery.£98,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 3 Nov 2026, 09:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-039322
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Mon 6 Apr 2026, 12:18 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 05:01 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.