Contracts Finder · Historical
Provision of Elective Outpatient Capacity
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- £150,000Estimated value stated in the notice
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 6 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 6 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 9 Mar 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR).
The contract provides additional short-term elective outpatient capacity to support waiting list reduction for Whittington Hospital NHS Trust patients.
The services are limited to outpatient activity only and exclude surgical procedures. Services include outpatient pathways in general surgery, pain management and ENT. The contract is limited to a one-month term.
The scope and duration of this arrangement have been limited to the minimum necessary to address the immediate requirement.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
- 85000000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 9 Mar 2026Contract notice
Contract notice published 9 March 2026.
Release 9de5bd23-5990-4343-81ca-92a571cb2f5a
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More NHS tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in NHS tenders
- Public Healthcare - Outsourcing DPSThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) ("NSS") · Published 12 Nov 2021Provision of Medical Services to NHS Scotland Health BoardsValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 29 Oct 2026, 12:00 GMT
- Provision of Occupational Health ServicesMERSEY AND WEST LANCASHIRE TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · Published 1 Oct 2026The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option.£1,404,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026
- Prone Face CushionsThe Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust · Published 22 Oct 2026Prone Face Cushions Consumables£48,803Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 30 Oct 2026, 11:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 9de5bd23-5990-4343-81ca-92a571cb2f5a
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Sun 5 Apr 2026, 18:10 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 19:46 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.