Contracts Finder · Historical
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Re-lamping Waitrose MSCP
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Fri 27 Jan 2017A deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Fri 27 Jan 2017, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 20 Jan 2017
- Region
- South East
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
Expression of Interest - Re-Lamping of Waitrose Multi-Storey Car Park, Exchange Street, Aylesbury, HP21 7QP
This facility is shared with the Aylesbury Travelodge and Waitrose Shopping Centre and is adjacent to Aylesbury Waterside Theatre. Composed of two covered floors and an external top floor, it is owned by Aylesbury Vale District Council (AVDC).
The Council is seeking a contractor to re-lamp the internal area of this facility only, which will include internal parking areas, internal driven areas, including driven ramps. In addition, the council seeks to replace lamps in all pedestrian areas, including lobbies and stairwells.
The goal is to reduce the facilities electrical energy consumption and as a result the councils costs and carbon emissions so appropriate lighting control solutions are sought.
All lamps to be replaced, with LED or equivalent, ensuring the installation of the lighting and associated electrical works is carried out in accordance with relevant legislation and best practice.
Please express in your response your interest/ability to provide the following services:
•Lamp (and Controls, where relevant) supply
•Lamp (and Controls, where relevant) supply and install
•Install only
If able to supply and install please be prepared to cost these elements separately.
Your contact at Aylesbury Vale District Council for expressions of interest will be:
Robert Smart
Sustainability Officer
Aylesbury Vale District Council
Tel 01296 585147
Email rsmart@aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk
Responses by 5pm on Friday 27 January 2017
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 31000000
- 31500000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 20 Jan 2017Contract notice
Contract notice published 20 January 2017.
Release b0146633-f62c-48f4-af8c-0a3c3916ba2e
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More South East council tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More South East council tenders
- More local government tenders
- More council tenders
- More South East tenders
Open now in South East council tenders
- Rooftop Solar PV O&M Framework 2027West Sussex County Council · South East · Published 16 Oct 2026WSCC require a contractor to carry out reactive call-out visits, a contractor to undertake all inspections, a supplier undertake planned repairs and maintenance of rooftop mounted solar PV systems and Supplier to undertake planned repairs and maintenance of its domestic systems on applicable sites.£2,520,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 13 Nov 2026, 16:00 GMT
- Invitation for Expressions of Interest - Bay W.C Cleaning and MaintenanceSandown Town Council · South East · Published 22 Oct 2026Cleaning and Maintenance of Public Toilets for a single or all Bay areas: A: Sandown Locations 1.St Johns Road, Sandown, PO36 8HE 2.Eastern Gardens, Avenue Road Slipway,Sandown, PO36 8JR 3.Yaverland Car Park, Yaverland Road, Sandown,PO36 8QB 4.Potentially two additional locations B: Shankl£120,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 20 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- b0146633-f62c-48f4-af8c-0a3c3916ba2e
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- contract · Contract
- Last verified
- Tue 7 Apr 2026, 15:36 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 18:59 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.