Contracts Finder · Historical
Request for Information - Security X-Ray Training Solution
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Wed 9 Nov 2022, 23:59 GMTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Wed 9 Nov 2022, 23:59 GMT, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 13 Oct 2022
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The Authority requires a training solution for the Parliamentary Security Department (PSD) to enable staff to undertake regular X-ray scanner equipment refresher training, including upskilling training (continuous learning of new methodologies), throughout the year before re-licensing them via controlled environment tests.
The purpose of this questionnaire is to engage with the market ahead of a procurement exercise. We will use the insights we gain here to shape our requirements for that procurement. Further procurement exercises will be run for the other categories in due course.
We expect to agree this contract for an initial period of at least 3 years, with the possibility of extensions up to a maximum contract term of 5 years.
This exercise will assist PSD and the Parliamentary Digital Service (PDS) to understand the market and help shape the procurement process and assist with the definition of functional and non-functional requirements.
Interested parties must respond through the Authority's tendering portal: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/parliamentuk/aspx/Tenders/Current
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 38000000 38500000 38580000 48000000 48900000 48930000 80000000 80600000
- 38581000 48931000 80610000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 13 Oct 2022Notice
Notice published 13 October 2022.
Release 527f9bbc-c066-4954-bee1-396637a49948
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More healthcare equipment tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
Open now in Healthcare equipment tenders
- Procurement of Handheld 3D SLAM scanner with a backpack mount and softwareChemonics International, Inc. · Ukraine · Published 21 Oct 2026Chemonics Group UK Limited which is implementing the Partnership Fund for a Resilient Ukraine Phase 2 (PFRU-2) Project as part of international technical assistance (hereinafter referred to as Chemonics) invites you to submit a Tender for Procurement of Handheld 3D SLAM scanner with a backpack mountValue not stated in sourceCloses Thu 5 Nov 2026, 20:00 GMT
- BCU-FTS-63146-MAINTEANCE AND TESTING OF ALL ENDOSCOPE DRYING CABINETS ACROSS BETSI CADWALADR UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board · Published 14 Oct 2026Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) require a suitably qualified contractor to cover the servicing, repairing and validation testing of all drying cabinets/scope stores across the Health Board. Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board recognises the importance of the Welsh Language to th£418,200Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 16 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
- The Supply & Support of Automated External Defibrillators (AED) C1ALEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · Published 20 Oct 2026Team Leidos are proud to be delivering the logistics commodities and services transformation (LCS(T)) Delivery partner contracts (LCS (T)/0001 dated 16.4.2015) on behalf of the UK Ministry of Defence (MoD) (the ‘Prime Contract’). Delivery of other parts of the LCS(T) contract are delivered by Leidos£250,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Tue 17 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 527f9bbc-c066-4954-bee1-396637a49948
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- preprocurement · Closed
- Last verified
- Thu 9 Apr 2026, 23:06 BST
- Read at
- Thu 29 Oct 2026, 01:57 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.