Contracts Finder · Historical
RFI - Market capability in relation to ESN Device Services
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- Mon 23 Aug 2021, 23:59 BSTA deadline does not apply to this historical notice. The source records Mon 23 Aug 2021, 23:59 BST, which is not an open deadline.
- Published
- 1 Jul 2021
- Region
- Any region
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
This Notice is relation to a Request for Information (RFI) on behalf of the Emergency Services Mobile Communication Programme (ESMCP) within the Home Office.
The Emergency Services Mobile Communications Programme (ESMCP) was established in 2011 to determine a replacement for Airwave. ESMCP aims to provide an integrated critical voice and broadband data communications service for the three Emergency Services (3ES) and other User Organisations (UO) in Great Britain that meets the public safety requirements for coverage, functionality, availability and security.
ESMCP is conducting a market review to assist in determining the market capability in relation to Device Services that User Organisations may purchase to support their ESN device operations.
The potential Device Services are to be utilised by users of ESN Handheld, Vehicle, D2D and other devices. It is envisaged that the Device Services Supplier provides services for user organisations to purchase that includes order fulfilment and configuration and additional services complementary to order fulfilment and configuration and returns management. Further information is provided in the Request for Information (RFI).
This Early Engagement notice is in relation to an early market engagement RFI process only and is not a call for competition.
Potential suppliers with an interest in the Programme and who provide services as outlined above are invited to express an interest in participating in this RFI by e-mailing ESMCPSupplier@homeoffice.gov.uk . A copy of the RFI will be provided subject to the signing of a Non-Disclosure Agreement by the potential supplier.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 32000000 64000000 64200000 72000000 72200000 72260000 92000000 92200000
- 32000000 64200000 64220000 72000000 72250000 72263000 92210000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 1 Jul 2021Notice
Notice published 1 July 2021.
Release 935e4185-3263-49a3-897b-e6de601c812a
View this release on Contracts Finder (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- 935e4185-3263-49a3-897b-e6de601c812a
- Source
- Contracts Finder
- Stage
- preprocurement · Closed
- Last verified
- Wed 8 Apr 2026, 15:59 BST
- Read at
- Wed 28 Oct 2026, 20:27 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.