Find a Tender · Historical
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board
SEL ICB (Bexley) Health & Wellbeing Coaching and Community Health & Wellbeing Workers (CHWWs) with Social Prescribing Service Specification
Historical: no longer open for bids.
01/ The notice
Key facts
- Value
- Not statedValue not stated in source
- Deadline (UK time)
- No open deadlineA deadline does not apply to this historical notice.
- Published
- 1 Oct 2026
- Region
- Not stated
02/ The brief
What the notice says
Not fully read: this is the notice text; attached documents are not read.
The notice relates to SEL ICB (Bexley) Health & Wellbeing Coaching and Community Health & Wellbeing Workers (CHWWs) with Social Prescribing Service Specification services. The service is an existing service and will be provided by an existing provider.
The process being followed is a Most Suitable Provider Process under the Provider Selection Regime 2023 under the Most Suitable Provider (MSP) process (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 10).
This service is for those who live in the London Borough of Bexley or are registered with a Bexley GP practice.
Following the publication of the NHS 10 Year Plan, Bexley Place is driving forward with establishing a Neighbourhood Health Service in each of its three neighbourhoods. A fundamental component of a neighbourhood health service is to support residents with the wider determinants of health which have an impact on how they are able to manage their long-term conditions.
The population in Bexley is diverse, both culturally and economically. The borough is split into 3 Neighbourhoods, these are:
• Frognal (Sidcup & Bexley)
• Clocktower (Bexleyheath & Welling)
• North Bexley (Erith, Thamesmead & Abbey Wood)
There are approximately 26,000 people living in Bexley who have 3 or more long term conditions. North Bexley is the most culturally and economically diverse part of the borough, with 15,995 residents living in the lowest 20% deprivation decile - this is 15% of the North Bexley population. In the other parts of the borough, the number of residents living in the lowest 20% deprivation decile is 2,774, which is 2% of that population. People living in the most deprived 20% of Bexley have a shorter life expectancy than those living in the least deprived 20%. For females, the gap is 2.2 years, and for males the gap is 5.2 years.
Bexley Place seeks an established provider of voluntary services based in the London Borough of Bexley, with a proven track record in currently delivering social prescribing and peer support services. The provider must be an existing key partner of the integrated neighbourhood teams' development in the London Borough of Bexley.
The provider must be able to mobilise within 3 months of the contract award.
The provider will be expected to work closely with SEL Integrated Care Board (Bexley Place) to mobilise, deliver and evaluate the service model. The Commissioner may request that the provider modifies the delivery of the service if the findings from the evaluation or resident feedback gives just reason.
The commissioner is seeking to achieve, via this procurement, a service and provider that is committed to supporting the development of neighbourhood models of healthcare.
The 10-Year Health Plan mandates neighbourhood models of healthcare and these are currently being developed across England. In Bexley, by 2026, the borough will have in place three neighbourhoods each with a new integrated neighbourhood team.
03/ Classification
CPV codes
Common Procurement Vocabulary codes, exactly as the notice lists them. No descriptions are added here.
- 85100000
04/ History
Releases of this notice
One release held, oldest first. Dates are UK time.
- 1 Oct 2026Award notice
Award notice published 1 October 2026.
Release 092809-2026
View this release on Find a Tender (opens in a new tab)
05/ Limits
What the source does not tell us
- The source does not state a usable value.
- Only one release is held, so there is no change history.
06/ Questions
About this notice
07/ Tender hubs
More community mental health tenders like this
This notice is closed and kept here as a record. These pages list the live notices in the same subject, buyer or place. Chosen by the notice’s current recorded classification or a fixed rule on its title, buyer and region.
- More community mental health tenders
- More social prescribing tenders
- More London training tenders
- More NHS training tenders
- More integrated care board training tenders
- More training tenders
- More care services tenders
- More integrated care board tenders
- More NHS tenders
- More healthcare tenders
- More London tenders
Open now in Community mental health tenders
- South West London Mental Health Support TeamsNHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · Published 6 Oct 2026NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (the Authority) is seeking to commission a Mental Health Support Team (MHST) service comprising 25 operational and developing MHSTs across the six boroughs. The service will provide prevention and early intervention mental health support through a standard£89,916,960Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Mon 2 Nov 2026
- Dementia Support Service - NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICBNHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board · Published 12 Oct 2026NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICB are seeking providers who have the relevant experience and skills to provide a Dementia Support Service. This is a re-issue of this opportunity following a previously abandoned process. The contract term has been extended to 3 years with the option to extend for up to£5,084,000Estimated value stated in the noticeCloses Fri 6 Nov 2026, 17:00 GMT
- The Provision of Community Based Mental Health Services Incorporating Distress Brief Intervention Services Level 2Renfrewshire Council · Published 9 Oct 2026Renfrewshire Council/Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership (RHSCP) are seeking a Provider to deliver a community based mental health service for adults aged over 16 in Renfrewshire experiencing stress and distress in their mental health. This will include the three following components toValue not stated in sourceCloses Mon 9 Nov 2026, 12:00 GMT
08/ Related
Where to go next
These links follow a fixed rule applied to this notice’s buyer, text and CPV codes. They are not advice on whether to bid.
- Reference
- ocds-h6vhtk-077e90
- Source
- Find a Tender
- Stage
- award · Awarded
- Last verified
- Thu 8 Oct 2026, 08:15 BST
- Read at
- Fri 30 Oct 2026, 02:43 GMT
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source data © Crown copyright.
Built on published notices from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder.